We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island tour of Oahu”
Review of Oahu Nature Tours

Oahu Nature Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$124.61*
and up
Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall
More Info
$36.65*
and up
Diamond Head Crater Adventure
More Info
$57.59*
and up
Manoa Waterfall Small Group Adventure
Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Island tour of Oahu”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently returned from Oahu and had a fabulous tour (3rd time for me) with Oahu Nature tours - this time on the partial circle Island tour. Our guide was Dante and he was very knowledgeable about the island, history, plants etc......although we had rain rain rain - we had a great time, particularily enjoyed the surfers at Bonzai, delicious shrimp at the shrimp farm and finally visiting the pineapple plantation --- great tours - super company - always money well spent

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementONT, Owner at Oahu Nature Tours, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Judi,

Thanks:) for your excellent review and for going with Oahu Nature Tours three times.We look forward to your next visit to Hawaii and the opportunity to provide you with some more exceptional adventurers.

Mahalo and Aloha,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    86
    19
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, OH
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Tour - Excellent Guide”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Despite being picked up a bit late and having only the rear seats of a smaller than expected van (by the time I crawled over the fellow guests and got situated, I was more than ready to have a horrible time), this turned out to be a super tour. Certainly George with his sense of humor, accommodating manner, knowledge and patience added immensely to our enjoyment. The first stop was at the Byodo-In Temple (see separate review) with a few stops along the Oahu shore until we reached Laniakea Beach near Haleiwa on the north shore - all were informative and interesting. This beach is better known as Turtle Beach and this day we were greeted by five of the giant Green Sea Turtles basking on the beach. I was so engrossed in watching them I forgot George's warning to watch my step and wound up taking a spill - with little damage to other than my pride. This stop was a highlight - not just of the tour, but of the entire Hawaii trip. I have spent a lot of time on other beaches during past visits just trying to catch a quick photo of one popping its head up - to see them "posing" was quite a treat. The tour was more than fairly priced. lasted just the right amount of time and was a great experience. George also mailed some lost in the van memory cards back - I think just typical of how this company (and George) does business. I highly recommend this company, they offer an array of tours at very reasonable costs. Had our schedule allowed, we would have booked others.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mforkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementONT, Owner at Oahu Nature Tours, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Aloha MForkner,

Mahalo! for giving us a excellent review.George is one of our top guides but we have such a great group of guides I am sure you would like all of them.I am buying another new 25 passenger minibus to add to our fleet of 4 high quality minibuses we have now in order to provide the most comfortable transportation for our guests . We hope to see you again in Hawaii soon.

Thanks,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AXTON
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tale of Two Palaces Adventure”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The tour we were promised was to be a small group tour on a van. One van driver got sick and so they put two van groups together on a small bus of about 25. They called early that morning and told us they would not pick us up at our motel, but a nearby hotel at 8 instead of 8:10. We waited earlier since they told us to be early then the bus did not come until 8:30. The first palace was fine. The second one we could not enter the Iolani Palace grounds since we were on a bus which meant more walking. The bus driver had to drop us off and we were on our own until she parked the bus. I forgot to meantion that our guide was not with us only the bus driver. Our driver was very good and took very good care of us, but it would have been much easier to have had the guide also. We were 1 1/2 hours late getting back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oahu Circle North Shore Tour”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a great guide/driver she presented well in a fun friendly manner. She told us about most of the Island parts. We had a couple stops which was great it was good to get out of Waikiki.
Unfortunately the North Shore surf was down on our day though. We had about 15mins at Sunset Beach.
The Guide made the trip worthwhile I can't remember her name she was middle aged and blonde with a sensational personality.

Helpful?
Thank AnthonyCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementONT, Owner at Oahu Nature Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Aloha Anthony,

Thanks for your review. You kindly noted your guide was great and had a sensational personality. All of our Oahu Nature Tours guides are the best in Hawaii and we hope you return another time to meet some of our other excellent guides.You also mentioned you had some great stops and it was good to get out of Waikiki....I agree its nice to go on a very scenic 100 mile drive around our beautiful island! Just wondering why you rated this great tour as average? Your review sounds more like an Excellent.....Glad you had a great time:)

Mahalo,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Professional and knowledgeable Guide for Manoa Falls Hike”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Oahu Nature Tours was recommended by the Waikiki Beach Marriott concierge. We were not disappointed. The van picked us up at our hotel. We were a small group of six adults and two children. The guide was very professional and knowledgeable. Although the path was muddy, wet, and slippery he was very patient with us and the two young boys who were also on the tour. He provided us with bug spray, walking sticks and water. He stopped several times to take our pictures which was greatly appreciated. He pointed out several areas where television and movies were filmed including the "Lost" plane crash. He pointed out and gave background on various plant species and animals and gave us background on Hawaii's history. Highly recommend this tour if you are into nature and enjoy viewing waterfalls.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MediaLadyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementONT, Owner at Oahu Nature Tours, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Media Lady,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our Manoa Falls Tour. We greatly appreciate your very positive feedback. Please visit us again in Hawaii soon.

Aloha,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oahu Nature Tours also viewed

 

Been to Oahu Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing