We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great Italian meal”
Review of Arancino

Arancino
Ranked #72 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Arancino's recipes reflect the cuisine of Naples Italy. The presentations and taste are kept simple while the flavors and ingredients or nicely accentuated. Our chefs use ingredients imported from Italy which provides each guest with a truly authentic and unique dining experience.Arancino on Beachwalk began its operation in 1995. Well-known to the locals as well as tourists, Arancino is a hidden gem in the heart of Waikiki.Please also visit our flagship location - Arancino di Mare located in the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort where you can enjoy beautiful outdoor dining while enjoying the tropical Hawaiian weather!
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Had a great Italian meal”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant on Beachwalk. You may have to wait for seating, but the wait will be worth it. Excellent tasting sauce. And, after you wait for your table, you will be happy to know that you are not rushed through your meal.

Service is very attentive. A great little place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffordL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    268
    87
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Dependably good!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were in Waikiki for a week and went to Arancino's an amazing three times. The restaurant was usually busy, meaning that we had to wait 15 minutes or so for a table. That it was busy reflected the fact that the food was very good and that it was great value. We had different versions of pasta each time and always were happy with the tastes. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was very pleasant. If you want a good Italian meal and do not want to pay and arm and a leg, you might want to visit this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the wait to get in”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Portions more than adequate. Gave us extra plates and spoons without our asking. Very accommodating with our 3 little ones and our 2 strollers. Everything was great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJKailua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Small location that can only hold about 25 people total in the place.

Great service by waiter and food is ok.

Price is not too bad. Paid 24 for a meat lovers pizza, average pasta is about 23 also.

Not a must see but definitely somewhere to try if you have time .

Helpful?
Thank Ddb2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so good we returned 3 more times”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This restaurant was so good we ate there 3 times. First we had their beautiful crepes for breakfast, light and refreshing which was a change from the large and heavy breakfasts which are so common in the USA. 2nd meal was lobster with pasta which was mouthwatering. 3rd meal was at the bar having a variety of antipasta followed by a pizza. It was so refreshing to find TRUE italian restaurant with food of great quality. it was as good as the food we had recently had on a holiday in Italy. Also they served true coffee with my favourite brand Illy which we were able to have at the bar when in need of real coffee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizzo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arancino also viewed

 

Been to Arancino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing