We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely condo No view”
other travelers have booked this property
Yummy Island Delights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yummy Island Delights
Painters Paradise Studio HDTV for your entertainment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Yummy Island Delights
Painters Paradise Studio
HDTV for your entertainment
Your window table is ready
Fabulous view of the Waikiki city skyline and mountains
Sofa makes into a full size bed
Spectacular View
Dine in or oreder up from the 4 Fabulous restaurants on level one
Cheers to a wonderful holiday in 'Painters Paradise'
Mirrors open revealing a Murphy Queen Bed
Super Comfy Queen Bed with Mirror Mosaic
Speaks for itself
Clean Crisp Complete Kitchen
Create your own delights in this full kitchen
Kitchen to Living room
Oringinal Art
Birds in a Gilded Cage on top of a Purple chest of drawers
Shower/Tub combo
Artful sink
Every Bathroom needs a bit of Marilyn
Chandelier Shadows 'Dancing in the moon light'
Fabulous
Ilikai Maria sits on the Waikiki Yacht Harbor this condo is on the back side
View from this condo
View from this condo at sunset
The skyline at night, how cool is that! Watch the twinkles come alive
Yacht Harbor from Ilikai Marina
Panarama of the Waikiki Yacht Harbor from Ilikai Marina
Sunset from Ilikai Marina
Hilton Hawaiian Village a 2 minute walk to put your toes in the sand
2 minute walk from the elevator to this fabulous beach
Best Surf Spot in Waikiki is straight out in front of this condo 'Kaisers'
Iron Chef 'Morimoto's' Next door FABULOUS!
Turtle catching a wave in Waikiki
Makapu Beach, Oahu Hawaii
Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
' Dukes' (Fish Tacos #1) catch a ride on Yellow Cat red stripe in front best $25 you will spend
Cocktail poolside at 'The Modern' Live music for Happy Hour
Every Friday Night Fireworks in Front of this condo
Welcome 'You Found Paradise'
Hanauma Bay a natural wildlife preserve
Pearl Harbor, Arizona Memorial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
merrydrag...
tel aviv, israel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely condo No view”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was lovely, clean, beautifully furnished but the"view" was non existant. We looked out on a parking lot and tall buildings that hid the mountains, Very disappointing.The elevators also were problematic. One morning we had to walk down 13 flights. I only gave a rating of very good because the location was great.If there had been a view it would have been wonderful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no view, poor elevator service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2014
Aloha Marianne, Mahalo for sharing "Painters Paradise" luxury condo offered lovely decor,was clean and in the best location. I offer a video and over 30 pictures on line of this condo and the view, I find it disappointing that you were not happy with the view. I love the view of the city lights that twinkle at night from the surrounding buildings and the view of the gorgeous mountains. I have 7 condo's half offer ocean views in the Ilikai Marina, you selected a city skyline view condo at $125 per night perhaps because of price? In regards to the elevators, I understand they were having one bank safety updated during your stay that was unfortunate, what I love about this building is they keep everything in top notch condition. I'm sorry waiting longer than usual was difficult, they are fully operational now. We do hope you will return one day soon and perhaps next time choose an ocean view, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest. Mahalo Janna MacDowall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
880Jill
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the studio. It was so clean. It was decorated so well. The kitchen was well stocked with everything I needed to prepare what we were eating. That was our main concern in finding a condo. We enjoyed the air conditioning. It was very quiet for being in Waikiki. We would definitely stay there again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed May 25, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2011
Thank you so much for visiting and your kind words. We hope you return one day soon.. Kindest Regards, Janna and Marge MacDowall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maui . Hawaii
Reviewed February 24, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed November 2, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing