We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day diving!”

Honolulu Scuba Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.56*
and up
Discover Scuba Diving from Waikiki
More Info
$124.61*
and up
Two Tank Boat SCUBA Dive from Waikiki
More Info
$516.14*
and up
Open Water Scuba Certification
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Honolulu Scuba Company is closest dive center to Kewalo Basin Harbor in Honolulu. We provide free transportation to and from Waikiki. Besides daily tours for certified dives and first timer divers, the dive center offers a full range of services: retail scuba equipment and accessories, air and nitrox fills, and full on site service center, rebreather support and training, and a full range of PADI courses that can be organized on either visitor or resident schedules.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great day diving!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice crew and boat. Safe yet pleasant style. Saw great sharks, huge turtles and a great wreck. Bob was a great Divemaster and the crew was professional. Also got great, cheap, fast repair work done in the shop.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cbair91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    27
    4
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended for all levels of divers.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Honolulu Scuba has programs for even a novice uncertified diver. Everyone that wants to dive, will be able to do so safely with Honolulu Scuba. As a certified diver I enjoyed two dives, one at the sight of a sunken vessel and another in turtle canyon. The staff were great, extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxed and accommodating for active wheelchair users”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had a wonderful time today with Honolulu Scuba Co, thanks to Kate, Frances and Mac. My partner is an experienced advanced diver who also is a wheelchair user, i am just padi. Easy pick up in the morning from our hotel (Hilton Village), bus wasn't accessible but manageable to get on and off. The boat was easily accessible with a flat deck and the crew really helpful at all times. Open minded and allowed the wheelchair on board which meant more freedom and independence for my partner. Quality equipment, all set up for us. Good briefings, small group of 3 which made the dive more personal and relaxed. Memories made with a wreck dive, big turtles, octopus. Would book again if ever back here. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC DIVES!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Yesterday I did a great 2 tank dive with HNL Scuba Co. They pick you up at your hotel. ( I happen to live at a condotel, so that was good for me.) They take off from Kewalo Basin. There are rest rooms there, as well as onboard. The boat was clean and well organized. The crew were knowledgeable, and helpful. They divide you into groups according to your ability, which is nice to be with your peers. They even set up our BCs and tanks. It didn't take long to get to the dive sites since they were nearby.
We first went to the Sea Tiger wreck. It was the best wreck dive that I have done with swim-throughs, many fish, and a lot to explore. We had a surface interval and then went to the Nautilus dive site which had an abundance of marine life.
They were fantastic dives and I will soon be diving with them again
Phil

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great diving and a great staff. They own the boat and it shows.”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a full service dive shop with it's own boat! The diving is as good as it gets from a boat in Honolulu/Waikiki. The boat captains are very good and drop you on the wrecks and reefs where the diving staff makes it particularly good. The diving staff is made up of mostly instructors so the knowledge level is exceptional. Wreck dives are limited only by your own computer and No deco time. I had the pleasure of diving extensively with them this summer. I became a better diver through the free advice of the instructors. They do it safe and fun. I watched them take off fins and Bcd's for those who needed a little help getting in and out of the water. First class service. This is the best owner operated dive boat in Honolulu. Book directly for multiple days to enhance your vacation. They can get you certified to in short order too if you do the book work online before arriving. Dive in the mornings and sightsee in the afternoons. Hat is off to instructor Dan, the most patient of instructors I have ever met. This shop has a instructor qualified to teach disabled people and those who need a little extra. They go the extra mile. Have fun with them and be safe.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelswithbicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honolulu Scuba Company also viewed

 

Been to Honolulu Scuba Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing