We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Square

Siam Square
Ranked #104 of 2,340 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food is very, very good, but the service is incredibly slow. We waited for each step of our process, water at the beginning, someone to take our order, and our check. I would go again, but this time, I'd go earlier in the evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank coconino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    151
    60
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish it wasn't so salty!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We got there around 6pm on a Sat, so it wasn't that crowded yet.
Everything we ordered was way too salty. The initial taste taste was good, but as you ate more, the saltier it got. We had to order more rice to offset the saltiness. And we drank so much water. The service was kind of slow, so it took a while to get our waters refilled.
When we left, the dining room was pretty filled, which we couldn't understand, why given our experience. I guess if you like really salty food, that's your place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mei5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excelent and Affordable Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very tasty if you are into Thai flavours: coconut, cilantro, ginger. Many choices.Careful! Must specify how hot you want it, the waitresses do not remember to ask and just bring you very hot or completely mild versions without checking with you. I didn't mind either but some might.
They admit to use MSG. Watch out when paying, the tip is included in your bill, and yet when you swipe your card there is still a question about the tip. Service could be friendlier.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK Thai food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This restaurant is moderately priced, which means it's busy in expensive Waikiki. Food was OK Thai, nothing outstanding but not bad. Not sure I'd eat here again though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv_to_travel416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My friend and I ate three meals at Siam Square over a 5 day period in Waikiki. The selection is great, the food is delicious. Great location. Reasonably priced. One of my favorite places in Waikiki.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictorATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Square also viewed

 

Been to Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing