We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our annual visit... pricey for serving size but delicious ”

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #7 of 117 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Every year it seems you get less ice cream for more money. 2 scoops in a cup for like $8 after tax. That takes away a star. The quality of the ice cream is pretty good and they have local flavors (like java coffee crunch ice cream and chocolate cookies and cream)

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank erik f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019

Yes the ice cream is wonderful. So many people will tell you that and it is true. Just know that the worst time to go is after the fireworks show - that is unless you really want to wait in line. Now that is an issue at the location. It is hard to see the varieties of ice cream from the line as the line can get squeezed into the little pathway inside - or outside if your lucky. This just takes more time for people to decide what they want and slows down the line further. I watched numerous people and groups leave the line due to the long wait and frustration of trying to see the flavors. Is it worth the wait. Maybe. I guess it was really good, but I won't wait in that line again. Also the bill for the 5 of us was over $40. For some, that isn't much, but for us, that was a one time experience. Enjoy a special night or day with this ice cream, but make sure you have some time and money to do so.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank A5685GBCARLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Lovely shop - very busy with a considerable flavour selection. Quite pricey but a good alternative to desserts offered at some of the restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

This place is delicious!! Artisanal ice-cream and baked goods, plus free ice-cold lemon water while you wait. The coffee was superb. My personal favourite was the chocolate toffee brittle ice-cream. Be prepared to wait in line - we timed it before or well after the nightly luau as the lineup became crazy.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Great variety in ice creams and gelato. You can get waffle cones or normal cones . Or tubs to eat from . The provide fresh water at the door. I had the coconut flavour it was very nice . My husband had the boysenberry flavour. .make sure you get the hard icecream as the guy who served me wanted to put all the nearly melted soft stuff in and I asked politely can I have the hard icecream. For the two was about $14

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank 321sandrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.