We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream on island”

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #7 of 117 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

We stopped by on our way out of the Hilton villge. Glad we did. You smell it a mile away. The flavor was creamy and smooth and sweet. One scoop and a waffle bowl cone is all my wife and I needed to satisfy the sweet tooth. If your in the area a must stop...

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank DARREN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 372 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2017

We walked from Waikiki Beach ( where the Duke is ) to this place, it is about a 30 minute walk. This place is right at Hilton Hawaiian Village. I expected more since majority of the reviews are good. There was about 20 or less selection, only about 5 flavours are out of the ordinary. I couldnt say that this is an ice cream that is better than a regular ben and jerrys. It was just ok. There's a good number of tables and chairs. They have free cold water in the counter. Customer service is pretty good.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrsTravellingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

What is there to say, really? This is the best ice cream in Hawaii! We've been in love with Lappert's since we had it in Kauai 12 years ago. If you're looking for something to try, my personal favorite is a Kauai Pie shake! Pure awesomeness!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheGrizwulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Amazing ice cream waffle cones dipped in chocolate and covered in hundreds & thousands, macadamia nuts, Oreo plain choc or plain cone. They have many flavours to suit nearly everyone. Not too badly priced cost just under $7. Will be going back.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Great ice cream with lots of other stuff to eat. Lots of great flavors to try. The smell of the cooking waffle cones will make you drool.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Buzzsaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.