We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious coffee ”

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #7 of 117 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

We went twice--Kona supreme was delicious, as was the crumb cake and the coconut muffin. The only caveat is there can be a wait--both in the order line and for your coffee (even just a plain black coffee can take 5+ min), so just be aware if you're pressed for time in the morning.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 380 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2017

My family went here 3 times during our 5 day stay. We enjoyed trying the different flavors. The prices were reasonable for the location. The coffee is just okay (to this Starbucks addict).

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank SSATravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

The Sticky Buns, Croissants, and Cinnamon Rolls are out of this world. Almost daily, I stood outside near 5:30 in the morning to get in and get my fixin's.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank millenniumhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

These ice cream stores offer many different flavors of ice cream (eg white chocolate and macadamia nut, blueberry, vanilla bean etc) served in waffle cones, regular cones, cups, and they have good coffee as well. These stores are found in many different locations on the various Hawaiian Islands.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank FredineR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

went here every day for coffee and pastries. they have a really good croissant, and the ice cream is amazing. and I'm Italian...

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank ilcontemascet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.