We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other ice cream shop like it on the planet!”

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #7 of 117 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Reviewed March 1, 2017

This place has the freshest selection of completely local varieties of ice cream available! There's often a line here due to its popularity, but you get quick service regardless from some very happy servers. The varieties will almost stop your decision-making process as you don't know what to choose. No problem - they let you sample, and they have a punch card to keep you coming back during your stay. We visit from the Hale Koa at least once a day during our visits.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank WHSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 415 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2017

This is our favorite ice cream store in Hawaii. The flavors are unique and the ice cream is just so yummy. You can try a sample before you pick your flavor. Their waffle cones are so fresh. The line might be long, but this ice cream is worth waiting in line for. So happy that we found another Lappert's in Hawaii!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

The line was always out the door, but well worth the wait!! The most delicious, mouth watering, freshly made waffle cone ice-creams in have ever eaten.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4Wondererz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Most of the customers left Lappert's with ice cream. But this place is also a bakery, where we enjoyed their cinnamon rolls for breakfast. Large enough for the two of us to share (but, we don't eat a lot) This delicious creation was light and soft and gooey all at the same time! We tried the sticky bun and the coconut pineapple muffin as well, both were good but the cinnamon roll was our favorite. Lappert's is fairly easy to find, just follow your nose to a little slice of heaven just across the street from the checkin desk area and the "Great Lawn."

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mawgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

It's almost at the center of Hilton Hawaiian Village, convenient from all towers. We enjoyed getting a coffee and scone to take back up to our balcony each morning. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.