We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Ever Miss This Hawaiian Icon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lappert's Ice Cream

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 78 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Never Ever Miss This Hawaiian Icon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was first introduced to Lappert's several years ago and I simply can't go to Hawaii without stopping there. The husband and I LOVE the coconut pineapple flavor and this time I tried the Kaui Pie. OMG. It was good. We took the grandson there and introduced him to Lappert's. He also loved it. We went 2 nights in a row. This ice cream is fairly pricey as ice creams go but it's also worth every penny to true ice cream lovers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank activeoldster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    197
    67
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Useless staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

How many times can one establishment screw up an order? Let's say out of 5 or 6 visits? How about EVERY SINGLE TIME. I had someone take my money and not get my food. I had another person give me a banana muffin when I asked for a bran muffin. I had someone count the wrong amount of change. I had someone else make me wait for 5 minutes while they ran around looking for a pen. The list goes on! It's too bad - because the food was good. They need to train their staff better. Embarrassing, horrible service. Consistently the WORST out of any place I've ever visited!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Yummy Delicious on the HHV grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I'm a regular visitor to the HHV and I always stop in for a scoop or two from Lappert's. This is a must do while staying at the HHV. They have many flavors and are open fairly late. Enjoy yourself, you are on vacation!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Not your regular ice cream shop. We went probably 5 times in the 7 days we were in the village. AWESOME flavors and quality. Nothing in Hawaii is cheap, so once you get over sticker shock - this place is a must try. Cookies were even good. Fresh product and friendly staff made for a great place to get our daily treat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank road_tripping9110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“OMG! worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We saved our visit until the last hour and found the ice cream product here absolutely fabulous. Good quality. Excellent flavours. I had the coconut and it was great. Waffle cones were fresh. So worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing