We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday Get-Away!”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing Ocean Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Ocean Views!
Beach and Lagoon is just few minutes away Bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Amazing Ocean Views!
Beach and Lagoon is just few minutes away
Bedroom with king size bed
Spacious bedroom
Beautiful Home
Living room with huge TV and classy design
Full kitchen including dishwasher
Dining area seats 4
Bathroom shower
Bathroom
One of the Ilikai 2 pools
Second pool which is great for kids
Place to relax or try Hawaiian Coffee
Green open air Lobby
Are to relax or try Hawaiian Coffee
Building from outside
Sunrise in Waikiki from Ilikai
Lagoon make sit perfect swiming spot for the kids
Beauty all around you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wendy R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once and done”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

The condo location is good, near the Hilton Hawaiian Village. The lanai has an excellent view of the lagoon, ocean, and pools. Although the condo is supposed to accommodate 4 guests, it is small and is tight for even 3 guests. It is lacking drawer space for clothes. There were only 4 nightstand drawers and a closet for storage. The bathroom needs updating. The shower only has room for 1 bar of soap and nothing else like shampoo.The privacy door that separates the master bedroom did not allow for any movement from the bed to the bathroom or anywhere else in the condo, especially if the sofabed was opened. Before I booked the condo, I inquired about the presence of down pillows and bedding since I cannot have down due to severe allergies and asthma. I was told by the owner that there was no down in the condo. We discovered that 2 decorative pillows on the sofa were down. This caused me to have allergy and asthma difficulties, along with the smell from a portable air conditioner in the condo. The house rules in the condo state that a late checkout would be charged $50. Since we had a late flight, I had requested a late checkout. We were charged $70 instead of the stated $50. The information for guests was inaccurate. We were informed that self parking costs $20. However, parking actually cost $23 per day at the same parking deck that was recommended. The guest information stated that Hanauma Bay was open daily. Actually, Hanauma Bay is closed on Tuesdays. Our stay at Ilikai condo [--] was a once and done experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you Wendy for sharing your experience. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations although we tried to offer you an early check in for free , changed the pillows just for you and late check out is subject to half a days fee for $ 70 only ( including tax). It is true that Hawaii condos usually are smaller than in the mainland but our unit has huge closet not only in the bedroom but also in the bathroom as well. Our unit is reasonably priced based on location, view and amenities.
If you ever come back and need more updated unit please let me know but be prepared to pay more. This unit is perfect for people who appreciate an amazing ocean view, full kitchen and best location in Waikiki. Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside...
Geelong, Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Get-Away!”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint little condo delivered on all it promised. From our balcony on the 14th floor, we got the best view of the lagoon, surf breaks, leisure boats and outrigger canoes passing by, swimming pools downstairs, and not forgetting Friday night fireworks down on the beach. On two occasions we enjoyed our breakfast while watching a pod of dolphins play out back. The space is well appointed with a comfy king-sized bed, fully stocked kitchen so you can eat in (as we did most days), generous bathroom, and good sized TV complete with WiFi and DVD player. The iconic Ilikai is, of itself, extremely impressive, and central to transport. It sits right next door to the Hilton Complex, and is 10 minutes walk from the Ala Moana shopping centre where you can disappear for days and still not see all it has to offer. Ilikai staff were responsive to our every need. We found Dainora, our contact for the condo, professional and very accommodating from booking right through until we wrapped up our 14 day visit. Can't say enough great things about this little "gem". You won't be disappointed!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markhoh
St. Louis
1 review
“Excellent location with a great view”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent view of the ocean from the huge balcony. The fireworks on Friday a bonus. Great location, and the building has plenty of amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khoa V
2 reviews
“Location is perfect.”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location is perfect. Closed to beach and shopping. Helpful from Ms Agnes. Beach view from its balcony is so spectacular. Our kids were so much enjoyed with swimming pool and Friday night fire work. Thank you so much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
140rhonda...
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hawaii”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Life is wonderful in Honolulu it was the best vacation ever! My boys loved Pearl Harbor very educational trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foandi
Hartland, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - great launching point to see Oahu!”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When you have a central location, Waikiki beach as your next door neighbor, Friday night fireworks (yes, please) and are within walking distance to restaurants, stores and a myriad of other items/locales, you have a recipe for a great stay. The condo was wonderful and the kitchen was great. Having breakfast most every morning on the lanai was a treat as well as having Cinnamon's restaurant downstairs (try the Guava Chiffon pancakes). As I did have a few business obligations, the wifi connection was awesome to have and allowed me to connect quickly and easily with my office and clients. I had given Dainora an incorrect e-mail address for the information needed. She got back to me quickly and helped us have a great time. My wife Kelly and I definitely recommend and will visit again. Mahalo!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo on the beach”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful view from the balcony. It is just as pictured. The Hilton had fireworks Friday, Saturday and Sunday when we were there (Mardi Gras?) The fireworks reflected off of the the Lagoon shown in the balcony picture. Worth seeing if you are there on Friday.
We enjoyed the pool during our visit.
The unit was very clean. The kitchen is small but it had everything someone would need to cook, including a slow cooker, roasting pan and dishwasher.
We didn't like the room divider so we used the unit as an extra large studio.
The bus stops outside of the building. There are many places to eat within walking distance. We did enjoy breakfast at Cinnamons downstairs.
The Ilikia is an older building. This unit has been maintained and is a very good value for the money. I would stay here again and recommend to a friend.
The owner was quick to respond to our questions and very pleasant to work with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you Traci for staying with us. It was so great to welcome you here.
The room divider is only needed when you need some privacy or have more quests. Hope you come back and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing