We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing Ocean Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Ocean Views!
Beach and Lagoon is just few minutes away Bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Amazing Ocean Views!
Beach and Lagoon is just few minutes away
Bedroom with king size bed
Spacious bedroom
Beautiful Home
Living room with huge TV and classy design
Full kitchen including dishwasher
Dining area seats 4
Bathroom shower
Bathroom
One of the Ilikai 2 pools
Second pool which is great for kids
Place to relax or try Hawaiian Coffee
Green open air Lobby
Are to relax or try Hawaiian Coffee
Building from outside
Sunrise in Waikiki from Ilikai
Lagoon make sit perfect swiming spot for the kids
Beauty all around you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Krustymit...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 9 days at the apartment. It was the ideal place for the beach, the fireworks and to walk to the Ala Moana Centre and for one of the best holidays we've had.
The bed is comfortable, the balcony gives a good view of the beach and Friday fireworks, the kitchen is well stocked with equipment so you can eat in and there is a large TV with DVDs.
The bathroom is a little dated and could do with refurbishing and so could the air con machine but this did not take away how ideal the place was for our stay in Hawaii. If we go back to Hawaii we would look to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golfah
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment - Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent two weeks at this apartment. For the two of us it was more than satisfactory however it is more a studio apartment rather than a one bedroom apartment. The bedroom area can be partitioned off by a concertina curtain but it does not go floor to ceiling and if I was to watch tv whilst my wife was in bed light and sound would not be filtered out. It would also make the bedroom area small and likewise the living area. We did not close it off.
The bathroom was dated but was ok. Plenty of utensils in the kitchen and the flat screen TV was a good size and the free wifi worked well. The king size bed was comfortable. The air conditioning unit was not a split unit and was a bit noisy. The view from the balcony overlooked the beach and a great view for the fireworks on Friday night.
Having said all that we had a very enjoyable stay and the apartment and location was perfect for our needs. Twenty minute walk to the shops in Waikiki and 10 minutes to Ala Moama shopping centre. The beach a five minute walk out the back of the hotel/apartment.
Our booking was done through Trip Advisor and our communications with the owner via email were always answered promptly which was appreciated.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in this apartment and would stay here again when we next holiday in Waikiki.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you so much John. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This condo is true one bedroom condo as all condos are the same size and same layout and they're qualified as one bedroom condos in Ilikai building. The sliding door is made for privacy ( if needed) and it makes great space if you want to watch TV from the bed:).
Thank you again and I hope I can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and view”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
6
people found this review helpful

This was a fantastic location at the western end of Waikiki so away from the main hustle and bustle, and yet within walking distance to enjoy it. A fantastic view out over the water and an easy stroll to the beach. The apartment had a great little kitchen with all the amenities so that when you just wanted to stay in you could. Dainora was extremely efficient and helpful to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erical513
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What can I say – except you will not be disappointed with this beautiful condo.”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
8
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here in October 2015 being our first trip to Honolulu.
The amenities are excellent including a lovely comfortable bed, kitchen, lounge and bathroom. The condo is safe and secure. The property was easy to find.
The location is perfect, 14th floor at the Ilikai. Breathtaking view from the balcony. Amazing sunsets. Public transport just downstairs. Within walking distance of small supermarket for you to stock up on your groceries (Ena Road). Short bus ride to the Ala Moana Shopping Centre.
Thank you Dainora – you were a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely be back for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the condo.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindy300
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This condo is located on the marina part of town. The apartment was clean and very comfortable with a kitchen which enabled us to have breakfast at home before hitting the beach. Across from a lovely lagoon where we paddle boarded and the beach was just great without all the tourists at Waikiki (and it was only a 20 minute walk for us to get to all the hustle and bustle of Waikiki). Would definitely stay here again when staying in Honolulu.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodMoran
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gorgeous condo and location”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for our first visit, enjoyed it immensely. Just what we needed - excellent place and great location. Most enjoyable stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing - all good thanks
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri529
South Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient location - great view from balcony”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This Ilikai condo is very nice and in a great location. The kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans for cooking, there is a large screen tv and leather sofa in living room area, and the king size bed is comfortable. The "bedroom" can be closed off from the living area by sliding panels, but we never did this, instead opting to keep it in its studio apartment format. The sliding doors to the balcony open wide to provide a nice breeze. The balcony itself has great views of the ocean and Hawaiian Village lagoon. We were also able to see the Friday night fireworks and a local luau show on the terrace of a neighboring building. The location is within easy walking distance of both Ala Moana Beach and shopping as well as Waikiki beach in the other direction.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing