We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient location - great view from balcony”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing Ocean Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Ocean Views!
Beach and Lagoon is just few minutes away Bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Amazing Ocean Views!
Beach and Lagoon is just few minutes away
Bedroom with king size bed
Spacious bedroom
Beautiful Home
Living room with huge TV and classy design
Full kitchen including dishwasher
Dining area seats 4
Bathroom shower
Bathroom
One of the Ilikai 2 pools
Second pool which is great for kids
Place to relax or try Hawaiian Coffee
Green open air Lobby
Are to relax or try Hawaiian Coffee
Building from outside
Sunrise in Waikiki from Ilikai
Lagoon make sit perfect swiming spot for the kids
Beauty all around you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauri529
South Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient location - great view from balcony”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This Ilikai condo is very nice and in a great location. The kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans for cooking, there is a large screen tv and leather sofa in living room area, and the king size bed is comfortable. The "bedroom" can be closed off from the living area by sliding panels, but we never did this, instead opting to keep it in its studio apartment format. The sliding doors to the balcony open wide to provide a nice breeze. The balcony itself has great views of the ocean and Hawaiian Village lagoon. We were also able to see the Friday night fireworks and a local luau show on the terrace of a neighboring building. The location is within easy walking distance of both Ala Moana Beach and shopping as well as Waikiki beach in the other direction.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterandc...
Au
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Say hi to the Ilikai”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
9
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely , clean, fresh, well presented apartment/condo with great views and in an excellent location. We had stayed at the Ilikai before and were very pleased that this place was available. It is close to the beach and lagoon, a great spot to watch the Friday night fireworks and the Hilton Hawaiian Village luau, close to the Ala Moana shopping centre, surrounded by great restaurants and not far from the centre of Waikiki. It was quiet at night, the king size bed was very comfortable, the room divider offered some privacy for us and our teenage son and having the kitchen facilities provided the option to eat in, which we generally did for breakfast and lunch. There is a great little store in the Ilikai for groceries etc, or the ABC "Superette" just a quick walk away. There was ample wardrobe space, the bathroom was well appointed, and the balcony/lanai was a great spot to sit and read or just enjoy the view. We even saw whales breaching one morning just beyond the lagoon which was fantastic. Extra bedding is an inflatable double mattress, but our son was happy to use the couch instead, as with the mattress it does get a bit cramped in the available space. The TV was a good size and wifi was available for no extra cost.The room was ready in time (and we actually stayed twice over the course of 3 weeks, with a week's break in between) with a box of chocolates to greet us each time.. There are plenty of towels, adequate linen, cutlery, crockery etc. The hotel has a laundry and ice machine on the same floor and there is a great café, restaurant, store and tourist information centre at ground level. Directions to get to the hotel and picking up the key were easy to follow, and we had a smooth, trouble free experience for both stays. This is definitely a great place to stay. Thank you Dainora.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: air conditioner was a bit noisy
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice236
Mount Annan, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
12
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this Condo for 7 nights. Very well located to beach, shops, and transport at door. Watched the Friday night fireworks from the Lanai. This condo is very clean but a little on the old side. Could do with an update of furniture etc. bed was extremely comfortable. Only downside was that it was advertised as "sleeps four". Our adult daughter had joined us after first booking for just my husband and myself, but there was no sofa bed for her. Option of a blow up bed was given, but she slept on the lounge (which was very comfortable by the way) but may not be suited to most people.
OVERALL I would stay here again as felt very at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Advertised as sleeps four but didn't really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entacha
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Condo!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I stayed at this condo with a friend of ours. The apartment was clean, spacious enough so that we didn't feel like we we're stepping on each others toes. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and we had plenty of towels etc. for the three of us. We enjoyed the location, great beaches, Fireworks from the lanai on Friday, great shops and restaurants within walking distance. Although the pool was a bit on the smaller side, and closes super early, we enjoyed having a dip after dinner. We had a lot of fun at spending the day at the Lagoon, renting paddle boards ect. We would definitely recommend this condo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb - Central and Spacious”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our condo/apartment was in an excellent location on the fringe of Waikiki, with convenient bus stop in front of the complex. The seaside views were magnificent, the condo was spacious and the king size bed extremely comfortable. Kitchen facilities were first class. Dainora (Condo Manager) was very helpful/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Room With a View”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
11
people found this review helpful

We stayed here recently with our daughter who flew in from Australia. The Ilikai, is a historic property and was featured on the opening clip of Jack Lord in the original Hawaii 5-0. It is in nice condition and a great place to stay with a robust convenience store and specialty coffee shop. The room is a fabulous value providing sufficient space and, with the screen between the living space and bedroom, some privacy. I can't imagine a better view of Waikiki beach nor being closer to the ocean and certainly not at this price. We would have had to rent two hotel rooms. The condo is located at the very end of the beach near the marina overlooking the Hilton Lagoon. The very large Hilton Resort Village is adjacent and offers a wide variety of restaurants and shops as well as surfing lessons. With this location you are in Waikiki and within walking distance of all the upscale stores without staying in the middle of the madness. We liked the hotel because it was MUCH quieter than a typical commercial property. The room was as advertised, a reasonable size for the three of us and most importantly was air conditioned. Be sure to see the Friday fireworks at the Hilton. In summary, the condo was just what we were looking for, we would recommend it highly and definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne90
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
18
people found this review helpful

Upon booking, the manager actually suggested another condo in the same property (the Ilikai); a higher floor and more modern finishes. We agreed and were delighted with the condo! She also recommended watching Friday night fireworks from the lanai, which we did - we had a fabulous family lanai party and had an excellent view of the fireworks, which were only short but amazing!
Kitchen was great, saved money by making many dinners here.
Short walk to Ala Moana Centre - kids loved this shopping centre with Lego, Disney and other great kids' shops.
Ilikai's rooftop restaurant (Sarantos?) had a brilliant happy hour, with cheap snacks - we enjoyed this too. And my personal favourite, a coffee shop downstairs in the hotel that made the best Italian cappuccinos! (I do miss this when in the states!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and great lanai
Liked least: Small thing - Could have done with some more towel racks - hard to dry towels.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing