We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room With a View”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing Ocean Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Ocean Views!
Beach and Lagoon is just few minutes away Bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Amazing Ocean Views!
Beach and Lagoon is just few minutes away
Bedroom with king size bed
Spacious bedroom
Beautiful Home
Living room with huge TV and classy design
Full kitchen including dishwasher
Dining area seats 4
Bathroom shower
Bathroom
One of the Ilikai 2 pools
Second pool which is great for kids
Place to relax or try Hawaiian Coffee
Green open air Lobby
Are to relax or try Hawaiian Coffee
Building from outside
Sunrise in Waikiki from Ilikai
Lagoon make sit perfect swiming spot for the kids
Beauty all around you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James S
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Room With a View”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
11
people found this review helpful

We stayed here recently with our daughter who flew in from Australia. The Ilikai, is a historic property and was featured on the opening clip of Jack Lord in the original Hawaii 5-0. It is in nice condition and a great place to stay with a robust convenience store and specialty coffee shop. The room is a fabulous value providing sufficient space and, with the screen between the living space and bedroom, some privacy. I can't imagine a better view of Waikiki beach nor being closer to the ocean and certainly not at this price. We would have had to rent two hotel rooms. The condo is located at the very end of the beach near the marina overlooking the Hilton Lagoon. The very large Hilton Resort Village is adjacent and offers a wide variety of restaurants and shops as well as surfing lessons. With this location you are in Waikiki and within walking distance of all the upscale stores without staying in the middle of the madness. We liked the hotel because it was MUCH quieter than a typical commercial property. The room was as advertised, a reasonable size for the three of us and most importantly was air conditioned. Be sure to see the Friday fireworks at the Hilton. In summary, the condo was just what we were looking for, we would recommend it highly and definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne90
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
18
people found this review helpful

Upon booking, the manager actually suggested another condo in the same property (the Ilikai); a higher floor and more modern finishes. We agreed and were delighted with the condo! She also recommended watching Friday night fireworks from the lanai, which we did - we had a fabulous family lanai party and had an excellent view of the fireworks, which were only short but amazing!
Kitchen was great, saved money by making many dinners here.
Short walk to Ala Moana Centre - kids loved this shopping centre with Lego, Disney and other great kids' shops.
Ilikai's rooftop restaurant (Sarantos?) had a brilliant happy hour, with cheap snacks - we enjoyed this too. And my personal favourite, a coffee shop downstairs in the hotel that made the best Italian cappuccinos! (I do miss this when in the states!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and great lanai
Liked least: Small thing - Could have done with some more towel racks - hard to dry towels.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heli58
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

As others have commented this is a great condo - clean, spacious and light. Also, well supplied with linens and kitchen essentials. It has a really good-sized closet with full-length mirrors - not always the case in this type of rental. The balcony (lanai?) is fabulous; large in size and great views.
For us, the location was perfect, easy enough walk and very easy bus ride to Waikiki Central but not the shoulder to shoulder crowds. There is an excellent Food Pantry located in Hobron Lane near Ena Rd for a good range of supplies. There are a number of ok-ish restaurants nearby. Also, the beach is never too crowded however I needed reef-walkers to swim in the Kahanamoku beach - small rocks but the Hilton lagoon is great.
Dainora was very friendly and helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieM627
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We could not believe our luck when we walked into our condo. It was as beautiful as the pictures, the view was breathtaking and the location could not be any better. Close to shopping and right by the marina and the start of the he beach. Each morning started with a walk to Diamond Head and back and then spent some time lounging by the pool. The condo was the perfect size for us, had all the required amenities, was very clean and Dainora was very professional and prompt to deal with. We would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfy and location
Liked least: restaurant down on lobby floor.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moejackel
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We just finished our week long vacation at the Ilikai in Honolulu. Based on past excellent reviews of Dainora's condos, our expectations were high. I'm happy to report that our condo exceeded every need. It was very clean and spacious, the ocean and lagoon view off of the lanai was exceptional. The hotel itself was in great condition. We did eat at Sarento's and the Bar Restaurant and were impressed with the taste and value of each. Dainora is a private owner who obviously takes pride in providing a superior experience. She responds quickly to queries and we hope to rent from her in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai
Liked least: Vacation ended too soon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing