We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot....”

Island Vintage Coffee
Ranked #3 of 63 Coffee & Tea in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot....”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This place is very close to Royal Hawaiian and has excellent coffee and offers a great breakfast. Their bagel with Lox is great (though $12.00) but equals a complete breakfast given the size of the portion......

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PMPB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    392
    95
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Long lines, great healthy food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had wonderful breakfast dishes- greek yogurt, local superfoods & fruits. And of course excellent coffee. The only downside was the long wait to order, which starts about 7:00 AM and gets worse later.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This is the food I expected in Hawaii”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

CONS: No food other than the Acai Bowl served after 3pm.

PROS: Fresh, delicious, healthy, creative, pricey but worth it, pleasant service despite being wildly busy

I recommend their Acai Bowl above all others. I recommend the Spicy Shoyu Tofu Poke. I recommend the Veggie Plate. I recommend the Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup. I recommend the Hawaiian Honey Latte made with soymilk and decaf coffee. Once I found this place I said goodbye to that crappy hotel free breakfast. Two thumbs up!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank L0vejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“At last a decent coffee”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We visit the US regularly and always find it difficult to find a good cappuccino, to our surprise and enjoyment the Island Vintage served a hot smooth nice blended coffee, very busy so had to queue for a while but worth while

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank xxxDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Nice Sandwich”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a very tasty lunch here when we were out on a shopping run one day.

You place an order at the cashier and find a spare table, where they bring the food out to you. I had the chicken and avocado on white bread with pesto and my wife had turkey on rye with Harissa mayo. Both proteins were cooked perfectly, maybe poached as they were moist and delicious. The sandwiches were large and were served with a dressed salad on the side. Very generous, very tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Vintage Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Island Vintage Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing