We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acai bowl is very good”

Island Vintage Coffee
Ranked #3 of 92 Coffee & Tea in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Acai bowl is very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Acai bowl is my favorite. I tried three times in this shop and another time in Ala Moans center, it is always very busy in this shop, you need to be patient for the waiting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smallwood J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    366
    89
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice coffee and cute fit out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hubby and I had the icy coffees (sorry can't remember the names) served promptly and drinks were tasty. The items on the shelves must have been for rich tourists because the prices of the honey or granola were ridiculous!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabbys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Acai Bowl in Honolulu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Love their Acai bowl. The honey they use can't be beat and I love their crunchy house made granola. It is a treat whenever I eat it!

Helpful?
Thank pearls60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good coffee Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stopped here for a quick iced coffee. Great selection of Hawaiian coffee. The patio is in a nice relaxing atmosphere over looking an area of shops. I will stop again next time I'm in town... Maybe Ill try this Mango Peanut butter sandwich I just read about :D.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee could find but not as good as home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

If you like a nice strong espresso coffee then the Hawaiian islands are not the place to go. That being said we found Island Vintage Coffee to be the best out of all the coffee's we tried.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JARSonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Vintage Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Island Vintage Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing