We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and food in Waikiki off the beaten path”

Aloha Table Waikiki
Ranked #185 of 2,350 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value and food in Waikiki off the beaten path”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Found this place at the last minute basis a Yelp search and was able to be seated immediately at 5:30PM. Our party had the curry beef, pastas, and Loco Moco and the latter was very good. Attentive and friendly service. As in the other reviews, the place gets very crowded after around 6PM and must be on the list of economy restaurants in some Japanese travel books. Also near some other street like restaurant stands that are probably worth trying given low prices. Would definitely recommend for the budget traveler.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttkgmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    115
    49
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A hidden gem we just happened to find!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great restaurant kind of tucked away on a side street in Waikiki. EVERYthing in Hawai'i is expensive and eating out is probably THE most expensive thing to do. Having said that this place is right in line with every other place for prices. The difference is the food and the wait staff. The salmon fettuccine, and a steak were ordered and both pronounced excellent. Also my daughter and I shared the mixed appetizer and the spinach salad. Lovely outdoor seating and nice wine list and the perfect atmosphere for a nice night out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ach27205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should be ranked higher on Trip Advisor!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled upon Aloha Table at nIght. The second floor as lit with tiki torches around the outside balcony. The service was attentive and friendly. The food was not only amazing but priced well.

For appetizer we tried the cabbage and pork--it had dumpling sized square cabbage slices and slightly salted pork chunks. I reccomend trying that for starts. As for dinner, I tried he loco moco since we were after all in Hawaii. It was tasty but pretty standard. My other half ate the salmon special--wow! So deli jobs with a traditional Japanese seasoning, cilantro, and miso soup to flavor.

We had all that food and 5 beers and the bill was only 75.00. Also the tables were nicely spaced so we didn't feel crowded. This places deserves much more credit than the ranking on tripadvisor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeeslingmK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Hidden from View But Outstanding”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Hidden on the second floor on a side street in downtown Waikiki you will find a small intimate Japanese/Hawaiian style dining experience. You have to search it out. Our beachboy turned us onto the small restaurant which he claims to eat at 4 days a week. The servers were attentive and were very familiar with the menu items. We had the Kalua Pork Quesadillas, a Caesar salad, and Premium Kobe style Loco Moco (beef patties, mushrooms, two eggs, and rice). Enough for two. Delicious and very reasonably priced. The cost of beer and wine was inexpensive compared to the major tourist restaurants in downtown Waikiki. Parking is free in front of the restaurant but there are spaces for only about 6 cars. You climb up stairs to get to the front entrance. There is both indoor and outdoor tables. Very clean but no view.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was informed of this off the beatin path restaurant by locals in a pub and it turned
out to be my favorite eating experience during my last visit to Waikiki Looking forward
to dining at Aloha Table on my next visit to Waikiki Give it a try !!!

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff_ashmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Table Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Table Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing