We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“Shoppers perfect hotel”
5.0 of 5 stars
Sunset Partial Ocean /City / Mtn views from our private lanai on the TOP FLOOR at Ala Moana Hotel!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Partial Ocean /City / Mtn views from our private lanai on the TOP FLOOR at Ala Moana Hotel!
Newly fully repainted interior! Bathroom has many amenities provided for your convenience. Make better tasting hot drinks with filtered water - Brita filter pitcher provided under the sink!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
11 reviews
Sunset Partial Ocean /City / Mtn views from our private lanai on the TOP FLOOR at Ala Moana Hotel!
Newly fully repainted interior! Bathroom has many amenities provided for your convenience.
Make better tasting hot drinks with filtered water - Brita filter pitcher provided under the sink!
2 full size beds sleep up to 4! Brand new mattresses Nov 2015 part of the recent soft renovations!
Newly renovated studio with brand new carpet, teal chairs, mattresses, drapes and more!
Partial ocean views from our 35th floor lanai.  Hawaii's largest shopping center right next door!
2 lanai chairs and a table so you can relax with drinks or meals outside on our 35th floor balcony!
Beautiful pool at 3rd floor - Sign out pool towels and additional hand towels during pool hrs.
Ala Moana Hotel is just a walkramp away to Hawaii's largest shopping center at the Macy's end!
Ala Moana Hotel /Atkinson Drive. 1st hotel drop off /last pick up if you use an Airport Shuttle Bus!
State of the art Fitness Center on 3rd floor next to Pool. Access with room key. No extra charges!
Stay in shape while you're visiting Hawaii! Also in fitness center, free to use the steam & sauna!
Large flat screen Cable TV in our studio!
Many conveniences provided in this kitchenette including starter beverage supplies (coffee,teas,etc)
We even have some starter supplies of disposable, microwaveable paper plates & bowls!
Radio / CD player / Alarm Clock at bedside, with drawer holding bus schedules, Kleenex, and more!
A newer safe in our studio, free for your use can now hold most laptop styles.
Step in Tub / Shower with grab bar and anti-slip mat for added safety.
Forgotten a toothbrush, razor, etc? There's a convenient Pocket Pantry in the closet to purchase.
Other conveniences included in the closet: An iron, vacuum cleaner, beach mats, even a travel scale!
Our studio is next to the elevators! There are drink and ice machines just beyond the elevators.
Business Center in the Kona Tower of the hotel on the Lobby Level. Rent use of computers, printers.
One of Hawaii's best Chinese Restaurants right on the 3rd floor near pool and fitness center!
Ala Moana Hotel now even has a Starbucks! Right on lobby level.
The hotel has a convenience store for some snacks, toiletries, souvenirs.
Steam & Sauna rooms, on 3rd floor, too. Sign out pool towels for beach, hiking, or for use in studio
A Bell Desk can hold luggage for you, if you arrive early or have a late flight after check out...
After a hard workout, (or not!) find one of the paymassage chairs on lobby level, 2nd floor level -
Some of the weights in the fitness center on 3rd floor.
Some nice cloud formations from our lanai! Pictured on a sunny day in November!
Not pictured: 2 laundry centers on the 6th and 13th floors between the Waikiki Tower and Kona Tower.
Under the sink, are ample starter paper supplies, dish soap & scrubbie, Brita Pitcher and towels.
Part of the lower lobby area. Not pictured is an Activity Desk  nearby to arrange tours, etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natbelle
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shoppers perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location for Ala Moana shopping centre & Restaurants. Babs has thought of everything, is so helpful and you can even weigh your bags in room before you leave to check no excess luggage charges at airport from all the shopping lol! The local beach is a pleasure to enjoy - Waikiki is packed. Great price, neat, tidy and well maintained.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jo
Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Vancouver
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SydneyCan...
SydneyCandy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 11 nights in Bab's unit. It is very clean, quiet and safe. Close to the Ala Mohana shops, 12min walk to the best beach which is not crowded like Waikiki. Being on the top floor was great, and the Ala Mohana Hotel check in/out was efficient. Recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Being on the top floor. Very private and quiet.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Auckland New Zealand
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort, Location, Clean, Views, Amenities
Liked least: Room slightly smaller than friends room in same location
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
florinski
switzerland
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Tokyo Japan
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009 for a stay in July 2009
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing