We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearl Harbor Tour”

Pearl Harbor Historical Tours - Musashi Tours
Ranked #146 of 332 Tours in Honolulu
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pearl Harbor Tour”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On a recent trip to Oahu my wife and I went on this tour. I am not a great tourist as in tours etc. but thought this would be a good way to see this sight. All day tour which included Pearl Harbor, as well as, sights in downtown Honolulu. They picked us up at our hotel quite early but by doing so you beat a significant crowd later in the day. Upon entering the grounds we rented a pair of headsets to guid us through the main building and without them I don't think you'd get half the experience. This tour proved amazing and while it isn't like viewing whales(which is very cool) the historical perspective was unbelievable as it really clued you into what it must have been like for the patriots who were there that day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank chirop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“if you are there you need to go”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

if you are on Oahu,you need to go. i'd say it's a 6 years and up trip. we took a bus over, our bus driver for polynesian tours was awesome. KoKo, had all sorts of info. it was seriously a moving trip and the Bowfin is a must see. Unless you're a squid.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonoransquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very humbling experience”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We completed a week of cruising some of the islands with a visit to Pearl Harbor. Though we would have preferred to have spent longer, we were able to see the SS Arizona below the water of its memorial and even now over 70 years later there is still a leaking of oil from the ship and to think all those lost souls still below where we stood......
Well worth the visit to imagine what happened that fateful December day. The film that was shown before the tour was terribly sad too

Helpful?
5 Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mighty MO BB-63”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Another piece of history just off the Arizonia Memorial. Walking tour of the ship with guide gives you an account of her history. The signing of the surrender of the Japaneese forces took place here ending WWII with VJ-Day. Her massive 16 inch guns are something to see. Most enjoyable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JerbearIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay City, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pearl Harbor sobering /circle island awe inspiring”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with the beauty of Ohau and the history of the island. Our guide was very knowledgable about the history and culture and made the tour very enjoyable.We were able to spend enough time at each stop to look around and take pictures. Pearl Harbor was a moving experience especially for me as i'm a veteran and alot of my family are also and my father went through that time in the service. We were pleased with the price and service of your tour. Gary/Pam Spurrell

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Harbor Historical Tours - Musashi Tours also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Harbor Historical Tours - Musashi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing