We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to see and buy”

King's Village Shopping Center
Ranked #12 of 145 Shopping in Honolulu
Attraction details
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lots to see and buy”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Well it is another shopping centre like the othes. There are so many shops in Waikiki that it is overwhelming. Too much for me but many people come here for the shopping and cheap brand name shopping.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MermaidOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    110
    80
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unique Shopping Center”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was close to our hotel and we visited every day. Ate at KFC and Burger King. Also bought fresh fruit at the twice weekly Farmer's Market. Attended the Changing of the Guard one night. Very interesting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rustfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Farmer market sure but otherwise it's a ghost town”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I was there in sept. pretty busy judging by the amount of people. If there was no farmer market then there was almost no body here. I've been to cabo down time and you feel it's empty but you expect it. In busy season was very odd. Does have a few shops but we left very shortly after entering.

Helpful?
Thank jf005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Farmer's market for great local finds!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I'm not a big shopper, but I do like walking through farmers markets because you never know what you'll find. I had met Suzie at the Made in Hawaii festival a year ago and was surprised to find her here! So I bought 3 bags of Hoki Poki Kona Coffee which is her business. This is some of the most flavorful coffee you can find in Hawaii. Seriously, stay away from the commercial stuff you can buy at ABC or Longs. I also picked up some tasty banana eggrolls and some Japanese An Pan. I'm not a big souvenir collector, but there were some handcrafts and other things that are worth checking out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank heuster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A mini Victorian themed mall, another fancy tourist trap.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Its a nice shopping center, with Burger King, KFC and some Japanese restaurants.
The restrooms are on the 2nd level.

Of course the day that we went by, the Farmer's Market Day was not occurring.
From what I hear, really want to go on Farmer's Market Day which occurs every friday.

The shops have the usual tourist stuff - t-shirts, key chains by the dozen...
Did not look at the prices, not sure how they compare with International Market.
Of course haggle the price, there are other shops that sells the same thing.

There is a mini-museum about the King's Guard, and a tiny collection of things from the
1930's to 1960's.

Around 6:30pm there is a changing of the guard, I do not know how often this occur check out there web site to see if they have date/times listed- http://www.kings-village.com/

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hnre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Village Shopping Center also viewed

 

Been to King's Village Shopping Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing