We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent massage & wonderful spa experience!”

Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 105 Spas & Wellness in Honolulu
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent massage & wonderful spa experience!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first visit to the Mandara Spa at HHV & we absolutely loved it. The spa is spacious, very clean, has a calming atmosphere with nice decor, as well as locker rooms, use of sauna, pool, and other amenities. The staff was super friendly and they have a menu packed with different services.

I had the Lomi Lomi massage with a hot stone add on & it was amazing! We will definitely be back!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MDgirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    18
    7
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Expensive but not exclusive”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had massage and facial which were good but pedicure was pathetic. Unprofessional, not thorough pedicure...I have had soo many better for 25% of the cost...bad filing, messy polish, uneven...wouldn't go back- especially for $$

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank flyaway2day2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Dawn is the best”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had the tropical body scrub and it was amazing. Dawn was the name of the massage therapist which I found fitting since I was going to see the premiere of Breakin Dawn. Dawn herself was very sweet. We had a nice conversation. The spa facilities are amazing too. Loved the jaccuzi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank salem1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never again...Buyer Beware!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Groupon Buyer for Mandara Spa - BEWARE. I learned from one of the spa concierge reps that Groupon and Travelzoo vouchers redeemable at Mandara WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED on Saturdays AND the second option for $150 value is NOT VALID FOR USE before April 5th, 2013. Nowhere, in the fine print or otherwise, do any of these rules appear and you will be sorely disappointed and RIPPED OFF if you buy this without this knowledge. Also be smart, and figure out what your total cost will be even after applying the voucher. Ex. if applying the $200 voucher to a $195 service, you will forfeit the $5, they will add tax to the $195 AND 20% on top of that as a REQUIRED gratuity to total $245; the $45 will be out of pocket, and when added to the $99 you already paid you will have paid $144. Judge for yourself whether that's worth it. AUWE (uncool), Mandara and Groupon. Also the last two times I visited, their hot tub was broken. Stay away from this place. It has definitely seen better days!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank keagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orford, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful facility”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband had a lomi lomi massage and thought it was amazing. His therapist picked up on sports injury's and did a great job. Mine, however, fell short of basic. It felt very text book and although my therapist had a nice technique and nice hands, it wasn't catered to my needs. No lower back massage at all.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort also viewed

 

Been to Mandara Spa at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing