We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Something to see when you walk this piece of history” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park

USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park
Book In Advance
$17.50*
and up
Pearl Harbor Visitor Center Tour
Ranked #10 of 317 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Something to see when you walk this piece of history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was something to see...and I know that there would have been no way for me to even work on something like this that is so cramped

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mshellrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,752
    801
    130
    21
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We took this tour with the pearl harbor tour with discover hawaii. It was outstanding!! Do get the audio tour that goes with the tour

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice but disappointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

First time on a submarine but they advertise the use of an audio tour but there was no audio equipment for us that day and instead they gave us a written paper which was not really practical. Life in a submarine must have been really challenging for its inhabitants whether in peace or way. Looking at all the submariners plaques one can actually picture the heroics and demise of those rave warriors.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank REVIEWERAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tight Quarters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very informational and interesting, but not for the claustrophobic. A good deal if you book several attractions together. We packaged the Bowfin with the Missouri and the Arizona. Get the audio guide for the tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great way to kill time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a while to wait for a Arizona Memorial Tour, so my family took this tour. The Bowfin is the "Avenger of Pearl Harbor," having been commissioned 1 year after the attacks. Cool little tour to see the inner workings of a WW2 sub. Kids loved it and my wife and I enjoyed ourselves too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAHoosiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing