We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice audio tour”

USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$12.00*
and up
USS Bowfin Submarine Museum and Park
More Info
$135.07*
and up
Pearl Harbor Group Tour from Waikiki
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Passport to Pearl Harbor
Ranked #13 of 328 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leslie, Missouri, USA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice audio tour”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We toured the Bowfin in addition to visiting all the sites at Pearl Harbor. It's hard to believe that men actually lived on the Bowfin in such tight quarters. The audio tour explained more than the signage that's posted.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,992
    933
    154
    25
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“USS Bowfin”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Informative, a lot to see, and do. And beautiful views as well. We all enjoyed ourselves.Its very interesting to see

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great ending after visiting the Arizona Memorial”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was a fun little getaway after paying our respects to all at the Arizona memorial. We were a party of 4 so for less than $30 we had the experience of a lifetime boarding a U.S Navy Sub. The cool thing about it is that it's not just any submarine...this Sub was a part of history being involved in the war and being later known as the Pearl Harbor Avenger. Really nice tour and getting a glimpse of what the living conditions are on a submarine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Argyk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“give yourself plenty of time”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were there for 1.5 hrs and only made it through the Bowfin museum. It's a $5 entry fee for the museum, $10 for the sub and museum. If you have time, do both, but the museum is really great at helping you relive history. There are headphones for a self guided audio tour. We didn't do the sub, as I've been in one before. If you want to do the USS Arizona, make sure to reserve your time slot in advance on the internet, otherwise you might be waiting for 2.5 hrs to get a spot (it's free). You could easily spend the entire day here reliving history....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank friendlygardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pearl Harbor & Beyond”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Made me proud to be an American. Also gave me a much greater appreciation for the sacrifice of our servicemen who endured the cramped quarters for God and Country.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing