We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fast food”

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Nathalie, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I orderd fish tacos. they came with fish of the day which was Marlin. Arived quickly, very tasty and serbved with beans and rice. Kind of expensive for fish tacos but hey this is Hawaii and everything is expensive. There was no wait to get in and staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Mahalo! We are very happy you had a friendly visit with delicious fish tacos!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    454
    343
    193
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Large servings!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Jimmy Buffet's is a fun place to eat, food servings are large. I ordered Volcano Nachos as an appetizer....I received a mountain of food, I was lucky to eat a third of it, it was yummy, but large...happy hour good value, $5 Margarita's. Service is fun and friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shebz1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freemans Bay, Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Nice diner - its point of difference is probably the decor, very Hawaiian. The staff are helpful and our waiter in particular was a real character (can't recall his name sorry!). We came here twice and, the first time there were a couple of young guys (early 20s) drinking heavily and swearing loudly which was a shame as i was 1 metre away with my young son. It would be good if staff managed situations like this. Our second visit was without incident. Swearing aside, a good family restaurant!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzannah72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your visits and the feedback! We apologize for the group near you on your first visit and we will share your concerns with our team. Overall we are pleased you liked our atmosphere and friendly service!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Great service, great atmosphere and good food. If your looking for relaxed and reasonably priced then this is for you. On the main strip and the service of the wait staff is exceptional.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chezr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Mahalo! We are so pleased you had a fantastic all-around visit!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have been to three of the Jimmy Buffetts restaurants, here which was awesome, no complaints whatsoever, Niagara Falls Ont. Which sucked beyond description, Cozumel, which was the worst place ever as far as price, food, and service. We can hardly wait to return to Hawaii !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are so happy you had a fantastic dinner with us. Mahalo!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing