We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Margaritaville”

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This has been added to one of our many Margaritaville stops in various locations. Good food, reasonably priced, with the awesome PH surroundings. Yes, it's touristy and not locally based cuisine, but if you like Buffet, it's a no brainer to stop in and check off the list. You shouldn't be disappointed. Fins up! Mahalo!

Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Josh B - Great to hear you had a wonderful island experience with us! We appreciate you and all your visits to our locations across the globe. Mahalo and Fins Up!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 823 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Came here for the XTERRA Worlds after-party and had a good time. Food was good but not spectacular and not overly pricey. Service and atmosphere was good and was a great place for a large group party.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SSinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

SSinga - Thank you for bringing your party to our place! We are very happy you and your group had a nice overall experience with us.

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a nice evening here. We had a booth inside with our own TV screen, showing the sport. It is a great atmosphere, staff were very helpful. There was something on the menu to suit all of the family. Good drinks list too. They provided the children with some crayons and paper, which was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brewsterfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

brewsterfour - Mahalo! We are thrilled the entire family enjoyed our fun atmosphere and menu...and the adults liked our drinks too!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our table was right next to the kitchen so it was noisier than most but the layout of the restaurant as a whole was really well done.

Thank mdw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

mdw50 - We're happy you had a good time with us! Next time you're in, please let us know if you are not happy with your table and we will do our best to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The food was fairly good with the Volcano nachos being a highlight. It can be a little quiet at times though and there isn't much of an atmosphere in the restaurant.

Thank Nathhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Nathhhh - Thank you for visiting! We always want to create a fun and memorable atmosphere for our guests, so we appreciate your comments and will take them very serious. We are pleased you liked our food and especially enjoyed our signature Volcano Nachos. We hope to see you again soon...come hungry!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing