We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Hawaii Kai, Hawaii
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lots of negative comments here but i dont understsnd why! I am currently on vacation in Hawaii and have been here twice, for dinner and lunch! Service and food was excellent both times! Great music and atmosphere!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micky0064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Micky0064 - Mahalo! We are thrilled you have had two great experiences with us during your trip to the island. We hope to see you back for more great food and fun soon!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    454
    343
    193
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here for dinner. Ordered the ahi for an app, wife had a grilled chicken salad, I opted for the fish tacos, a couple drinks and we were set. Food was delicious, our service from getting seated to getting served was very friendly. A fun atmosphere, would try to hit it on a night they have some live music for even more fun.

Wouldn't hesitate going back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stevo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Stevo428 - Mahalo! From start to finish, we are thrilled you enjoyed our service, fun atmosphere, food and drinks. We do hope to see you back with us in paradise soon!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just a good and fun experience”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Tried to get reservations at Dukes for my "first time in Hawaii" friends, but no luck. After trying the walk-in Dukes recommended (dumb idea-90 minute wait!), we wandered around until we saw this place and settled for an experience which was typical for any Jimmy Buffett place. Nothing uniquely Hawaiian but while the food was not great, the videos, the music and the ambiance (maybe there's a better word) made it a fun experience.I would go here again if I couldn't get in to another place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curtbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
curtbradford - We are very happy you enjoyed a fun and entertaining experience with us. We always want to be your go to destination when you're on the island, so your review and comments will be shared with the team. We hope to see you again in the future!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family eating”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a nice place to relax and have a nice meal, nothing special but cheap and cheerful. Staff excellent especially Rachel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Jan H - Mahalo! We are very pleased you and your family had a nice experience with us.

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Oddly - what a great margarita”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a restaurant we knew we had to try - it is of course kitschy and dreadful as you would imagine but the service was friendly and helpful. The drinks were a little expensive but some of the best drinks we had in 3 weeks in the States (we always find free-pouring a little heavy on the alcohol - so these were perfect). The food was expensive for what it was - okay - but overall it was a nice meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonJBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing