We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritaville”

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Beware the huge meals. You only need one course. Value for money. And more jimmy buffet videos playing in the background for atmosphere.

Thank Greg132009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Greg132009 - Thank you for spending some time with us! Great tip about the food - if you aren't too hungry, it may be hard to finish a meal all by yourself! Hope to see you again soon.

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,530)
There are newer reviews for Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,122 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

They get three points primarily because they were able to seat nine people plus a baby with little notice. But, unfortunately, there's a reason for this - right across Halakaua Blvd. from The Cheesecake Factory which is wildly busy, they would do well to up their game on both food and liquor, and truly be a great, fun restaurant, not just an also ran. First, the drinks are heavily watered down and at $10 a pop, that's just not cool. These are pretty close to top prices, folks. You deserve to have a real drink at that price. Besides that, the food ordered was mostly just okay - we heard that the fish tacos were good. However, my husband and I had the taco salad - one with steak and one with chicken. Very disappointing - the taco shell was stale and the greens were overly drenched with dressing. The atmosphere, however, is fun and festive, so that's great - we were having a wedding rehearsal dinner so it served our purposes. It would have been so much better if the management and staff heeded what we're saying - stop watering down the drinks and work on the food - it doesn't take that much to turn food from disappointing to delicious. Lastly, our marrying couple had a baby in a stroller and had to practically go behind the building and take the service elevator to the second level. This would also be the case for people in wheelchairs - this is pretty appalling, actually. With all the ADA regulations and, I'm sure, state regulations for accommodations, you shouldn't have to go through all this to just get to a restaurant.

Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a great restaurnat in Waikiki located on the second floor of the Holiday Inn. The food was very good and the staff was wonderful. I nice place to hang out during the afternoon rain and listen to great music.

The prices are reasonable for Waikiki but the atmosphere and surroundings truly make up for this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greatplacesnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Greatplacesnv - Thank you for waiting out the afternoon rain at our place! Rain will never change our slice of paradise! We are so pleased you enjoyed our food, staff and atmosphere.

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have been to several Jimmy Buffet restaurants, but this one was terrible. We started with the nachos, which was just a huge pile of stale chips with undercooked beef thrown on top. We complained about it but of course it was left on our bill. Then we waited a half hour for our meals to come, which was universally disliked by all 4 members of our family. The chicken strips barely had any meat on them, and my jerk chicken was little more than boiled, fatty chicken with no spice on it. Jimmy Buffett should be embarassed to have his name associated with this place.

Thank TheZackClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

TheZackClan – Thank you for visiting our location and for sharing your valuable feedback. You should expect delicious, quality food from us and we apologize for failing to hit these expectations with you. Your comments will be shared with the team and taken very seriously.

Jimmy Buffett’s at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great Margaritas and Volcano Nachos. We stoped on our way to the International Market place. The nachos are enough to feed four people.

Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Karin T - We are happy you enjoyed our margaritas and nachos! Thank you for stopping by!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing