We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Stop”

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun Stop”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great Margaritas and Volcano Nachos. We stoped on our way to the International Market place. The nachos are enough to feed four people.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Karin T - We are happy you enjoyed our margaritas and nachos! Thank you for stopping by!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    454
    343
    193
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to go!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food, friendly service, fair prices, fun atmosphere. We were here on a Friday night and the wait was only 5 minutes. A few places right on the beach were over an hour wait.

Helpful?
Thank WanderlustTB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Tracy H - Mahalo! We are so pleased you had such a nice experience with us. Please come back and see us again soon!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brutal service, poor food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We often eat at Jimmy Buffet's restaurants when we travel and enjoy it. This was an unfortunate experience that would make Jimmy mad! The server was not attentive at all. We had to track him down for drinks and water. Our bill was incorrect and food was cold. The food was also poorly prepared and tasteless. The atmosphere was not near to ehat we have cane to expect. We will not go back to the Honolulu location again.

Helpful?
Thank mac2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
mac2476 - You should expect the best from us, so we are very sorry this is the experience you had during your visit. All of your comments about the food, service and atmosphere will be taken seriously by the team.

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food was awesome”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is an excellant place to go because of 3 things. The food, the atmosphere and there was no wait. Some places in Wakiki had very long wait times up to an hour... Not fun when your hungry..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great buffet breakfast”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Buffet breakfast is good and well priced. You get cereals, fruit, yoghurt, muffins, toast, eggs, bacon and waffles. Tea.,coffee and juices are included in the price. It is located in holiday Inn and opens from 7am for breakfast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rykony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
rykony - Thank you for starting your day with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing