We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review is for the terrible margaritas”

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a case of where more is not necessarily better. We went there looking for a few drinks after dinner, the margaritas came in giant glasses and were virtually undrinkable, they made our lips purse together and was sickeningly sweet. We switched to other drinks which were equally undrinkable and left disappointingly sober!!

Thank Ghen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Ghen007 - We are very sorry this is how you feel about our drinks. We never want our guests to leave with this impression, so your feedback will be shared with the team and taken very seriously.

- Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,147 - 1,151 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We were after a long day of walking and the kids were hungry. This was the only place that had an opening (usually I skip those places but the kids almost ate me), I should have skipped it. The server was ok, to the point and mostly efficient. But the food was between ok to terrible. The nachos were greasy and moist, the burger dre and so was the kids sirloin.
Next time, I'll go to BK instead.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Drinks were well priced during Happy Hour but when it ended everyone left the bar. Food was OK but not great. Bartender had me come to bar to get our order since there was no waitress available.

Thank jackpounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good food/drinks and good atmosphere!! Friendly staff. Overall good experience!! Good souvernior glass great quality!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crystal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

crystal m - We are so pleased you had such a nice experience with us, and you had a great souvenir to take home too! Thanks for spending some time with us and we hope to see you back in paradise soon!

- Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Five stars for the service! Came here with my boyfriend and our two new friends & we had a blast! Food is good, drinks are great, and the service was awesome!! Be sure to ask for FRANK, dude is a damn comedian!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Tara J - We are thrilled you and your friends had such a nice visit with us! Thank you for coming by! Above the great food and drinks, it's truly wonderful to hear how much you enjoy our staff. We are so proud of our amazing team!

- Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing