We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FrankMeistaaa”

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
“FrankMeistaaa”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Five stars for the service! Came here with my boyfriend and our two new friends & we had a blast! Food is good, drinks are great, and the service was awesome!! Be sure to ask for FRANK, dude is a damn comedian!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Tara J - We are thrilled you and your friends had such a nice visit with us! Thank you for coming by! Above the great food and drinks, it's truly wonderful to hear how much you enjoy our staff. We are so proud of our amazing team!

- Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    454
    343
    193
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This Was a pleasant surprise. No wait and a great meal that felt healthy. Go there u will not be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank GM007_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
GM007_1 - Thank you for visiting! We are happy you enjoyed a tasty, healthy meal with us. Please come back and see us again soon!

- Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Uncle Frank”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was me and my husband's first time visiting this restaurant and I must say Frank is the best at what he does. Top notch customer service. Food was great, vibe was even better. If you go in, make sure to ask for FRANK.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
NASHEIRA B - It is so wonderful to hear what a nice first experience you and your husband had with us. Mahalo! We will share your kind words with Frank and the team and we hope to see you many,many more times!

- Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal at Jimmy Buffets. The location was great. We were sat on the outside edge of the bar. We could overlook the ocean and the timing of our meal gave us an amazing view of the sunset. We split 2 appetizers and had drinks. The food was great. I would suggest getting their nachos! They were huge! Way too much for us even splitting but worth it! The drinks were very good too. We will go back on our next trip for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Vince R - Thank you for joining us for a couple of drinks and snacks! You're right, the nachos are built for sharing! Also, we're so happy you were able to enjoy the sunset while you were with us - we are so lucky to have the views we do. Hope to see you back in paradise soon!

- Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not The Best Margaritaville I've Been To”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've been to Margaritaville in Key West and many others, but I wasn't terribly impressed with this one. The decor was interesting, with the "lava flow" around the bar and the cove seating along the walls, but the food was par. I had the seafood mac and cheese and it barely had any seafood in it, and didn't have hardly any cheese sauce in it at all. Mostly, it was dry noodles with bread crumbs sprinkled on top. My mom ordered their local special, a sampler plate with so much food on it that I ended up eating part of it as well, and we still had lots left. It was a little difficult to find the entry when you come up the escalators for the hotel, so don't mistake the empty pool deck for the resturant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Katrinna P - Thank you for visiting and sharing this valuable feedback with us. We want to be the best, and to exceed all of your expectations for decor and food, so your comments will be taken seriously by the team. We're on it!

- Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing