We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,205)
Filter reviews
3,205 results
Traveler rating
2,448
548
139
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,448
548
139
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbltocean view loungepillow menufull kitchenbedroom suiteturn down servicecold towelshuge bathroombottled waterwasher and dryerrice cookerother hotelsour honeymoonacross the streetconcierge deskevery staff member
Filter
Updating list...
2,071 - 2,076 of 3,205 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at Trump International Towers in Hawaii and are looking forward to a return stay sometime soon. The staff was very attentive and we could not have received better service. We loved the pool, although small, and thought the restaurants BLT, and IN-Yo were awesome. The chef was even willing to make a special meal on my last night. Great detail and care taken to make this hotel a wonderful place to stay. Lost 1 point because it was not directly on the beach and is pretty expensive but WELL WORTH IT!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoGirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

My husband and I with our baby boy, stayed at the beautiful Trump International Waikiki Beach Walk.

It was truly the best ever experience and can definitely confirm that it is one of the most ultra-luxury hotels in Oahu and in the world!

The property is absolutely beautiful. Of course, being part of the Trump Hotel Collection you would not expect anything less.

The phenomenal amenities and distinguished, exclusive services provided will remain in both our heart and mind forever.

The additional touches - the beautiful stylish crib, baby bath tub and baby no tears amenities along with a little toy (set of keys - teether), which our son still plays with.

The entire staff truly complimented the beautiful hotel and experience. What a unique team!

Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk definitely caters for all traveller types in the array of room types and services.

We have told many of the wonderful experiences we shared at the Trump International Waikiki Beach Walk. We have recommended this property to many and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DALZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We booked the trip through a travel service which gave us a great combined rate with airfare and hotel so we most likely did not pay published rates for the hotel. That said, the Trump made us feel like royalty from the start. Our first room was beautiful but faced into other hotels, so we were moved on the second day to a room with a sunset view over Fort DeRussy which is the best side. The room had an interesting and thoughtful layout which was refreshing large, even for a studio. Our kitchen was extremely well stocked with everything a gourmet cook would need. The bathroom was a huge spa-like space we loved and the robes were out of this world. They provided cool beach bags with cold water and fruit for outings to the beach. The mattress was an incredible pillowtop that we didn't want to leave.
On the negative side the TV system was extremely slow and cumbersome. Also, the sliding glass door to the balcony was so heavy we thought we actually pulled tendons in our wrists trying to open it. The infinitity pool was beautiful but tiny, the spa and room services were overpriced. The restaurants were extremely expensive so we opted to eat elsewhere or cook in our room.
Considering the entire picture, it was still an incredible place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madisonkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

My wife and I spent a lovely evening in early December at the Trump. It had recently been opened and not all restaurants were up and running. But the freindly, yet well schooled customer service from the staff was impressive. They are a young group, but have been given good training and have an upbeat, enthusiastic atitude. That goes a long way to making a stay at a hotel memorable and enjoyable.The rooms are spacious and well done and the open shower treatment interesting..but it works! Views over the Halakulani of the ocean at Waikiki were quite stunning... and this is from someone who is born and raised on Oahu, so am a bit jaded when it comes to "ocean views"....
The lobby on the 6th floor level is a brilliant idea..and beautifully designed. Feels like an old kamaaina estate with the floor to ceiling folding wood doors that open onto large veranda bays overlooking tthe greenery of Fort derussey right at treetop level...with the blue of the ocean as a back drop, it is dramatic.
If you live here, try it out....it will reveive your sense of beauty and excitement in Waikiki..and dont forget to take an early morning swim out to the surf line up! Aloha !

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank townbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

From the moment we stepped foot on property my wife and I were greeted with a genuine Aloha. A bell man assisted us with our bags. We were then escorted onto the lobby, which was very unique. Lobby was on the six floor. I believe no other hotel in Waikiki has lobby above the actual ground floor. Lobby was very well designed. White sofa with perfectly arranged pillows and exotic floral arrangements. Front desk employees were very professional, attentive and friendly. Bell man offered flavored cold water and a cold wet face towel, a very creative touch since it was pretty hot and humid. Check in was very fast. Front desk agents maintained eye contact and smiled. We were then escorted to our room by our bell man. He was very informative and helpful. Rooms were elegant, classic, clean and peaceful. Restaurant staff very friendly. Spa offered customized treatments and staff were very welcoming. Front desk employees acknowledged every guest with a "Aloha" and a smile. They even remembered our names when walking through lobby, which made our trip and we felt like we were home. Upon check out, bell man arrived in moments notice and was able to assist with no questions asked. Front desk employees maintained a genuine smile and greeting. Check out was quick. Valet employees had car out by the time we were on ground level. You can tell everyone that worked here, enjoy what they are doing. We've never stayed at place were the environment and people are so positive and happy. My wife and I would highly recommend staying here. Trump has really impressed us from their employees to their exceptional guest service! This is the new kid on the block and they are here to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldairportguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews