We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
$316
$292
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$184
$169
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$553
$540
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$186
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$425
$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$163
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$302
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$289
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,069)
Filter reviews
3,069 results
Traveler rating
2,338
528
136
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,338
528
136
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbltocean view loungefull kitchenbedroom suiteturn down servicecold towelshuge bathroombottled waterwasher dryerrice cookerconcierge deskour honeymoonother hotelsacross the streetevery staff membermai tai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 3,069 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Holy cow! That's all we could say when we saw the view from our corner penthouse suite. It feels like you're on the edge of the universe when staying on this opulent property. Everything is top notch here (and it should be for the price!) The customer service is also outstanding. We loved the breakfast every morning and concierge beach bags. The pool is rather small, but when you have the gorgeous beach right in front of you a pool is the last thing you're thinking about.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Aloha Linda N. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you were so impressed with the views from the Penthouse Suite and that you enjoyed the opulence of our hotel. It is wonderful to learn that you loved dining at In-Yo Cafe for breakfast every morning and our complimentary beach bag service. Our staff is honored by your praises about their outstanding customer service and is happy that they could make your experience with us special and memorable. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I would highly recommend for your family vacation, Kids are sure to enjoy the rooms. We could spend our time,as if we had been at our own home. Has a clean kitchen, 2 bath rooms, also 2 lanais. Oceanview was really impressive not only during daytime, but also night with citylights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 真 西
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Aloha 真 西. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you felt comfortable and at home in your Suite and that you enjoyed the impressive views of both the ocean and the city skyline at night. We truly appreciate that you took the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers who are looking for a great place to stay with their families for vacation. We hope that you visit Oahu in the future and that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We first stayed at the Trump on Waikiki in 2012. We had visited Oahu in 2010, and honestly weren't that impressed. We decided to try one more time last year and it was the Trump that helped us fall in love with Honolulu. Just returned from our second stay and had to take a sec to sing the Trump's praises. First, the level of service provided by the staff is like none I've ever experienced. From the valet staff, to the front desk, to housekeeping, we could not have asked for more. The rooms are large and comfy and give the impression of an elegant island experience. The location is jyst across the street from Waikiki beach and just around the corner from island shopping and dining. Just an overall amazing vacation mainly attributable to the staff. Both visits, they have made us feel like friends they're happy to see arrive and sad to see leave. Truly an all around 5 star experience!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank directoress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Aloha directoress. Thank you for staying with us for the second time and for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that your experiences at our hotel have allowed you to fall in love with Honolulu, as it is a truly wonderful place! Our staff is honored by your compliments about the exceptional customer service you received in all areas and is thrilled to learn that they could make you feel so special and at home. We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and comfortable accommodations of your room and our hotel's location in Waikiki. We hope your travels bring you to Honolulu again in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed there for 5 nights with my family and we love it. The location is very convenient to restaurants, beach and transportation. Staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to help with a warm smile. I wish all hotel staff is like that. The only bad part is the pool area which is smaller than most pool. It's actually a 1 lane pool with children play area right next to it. The sitting area is very tight and I have never found a space to sit down for the entire stay. The only available space to sit is in the sun which is too hot for me. However, the beach is 1 block away and you can get a beach bag with sun block lotion and area to go. After all, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: If you like a view, I recommend a higher floor facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AdventureMom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Aloha AdventureMom16. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you and your family loved our hotel, our complimentary beach bag service, and our location in Waikiki. Our staff is honored by your kind words about the friendly customer service you received and is thrilled that they could make your stay with us so special. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Trump Hotel as part of a 2-day "vacation from our vacation" at the beginning of July. As a general comment the hotel is very nice, and with regards to customer service, this is probably one of the friendliest/most accommodating staff that I have ever experienced.

The rooms are very clean and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Amenities in the hotel are very nice (although the pool is a little small).

As a word of caution; if you are looking for the "Hawaii 5.0 luxury experience" this hotel may not be for you. I can't exactly put my finger, but it doesn't have that same vibe as a Royal Hawaiian or a Moala Surfrider... That's not to say that this isn't an excellent hotel option - it's just very "Trump"-esque

Room Tip: Request a room on the West Side; East Side rooms face over the Embassy Suites hotel pool, so there are a million and one children splashing around below
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Aloha David T. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and that you liked the cleanliness and amenities of your room. Our staff are honored to learn that you consider them to be the friendliest and most accommodating staff you have ever experienced and are thrilled that they could make your vacation special and memorable. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews