We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trump International Hotel in Honolulu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trump International Hotel in Honolulu”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is located close to a beach and has very polite personnel. The food at WaiOlu restaurant is excellent. Excellent interior design and service, highly recommended to anyone having a holiday in Honolulu.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Aloha Ivan D. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel's design and location in Waikiki. It is great to learn that you had an excellent meal at Wai'olu Ocean View Lounge and that you received exceptional customer service throughout your stay. We thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,111
    475
    124
    34
    24
See reviews for
1,088
1,104
89
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent a few nights here in April this year after having our wedding here. Words cannot express how happy we are with the entire establishment.

The staff attending our wedding were wonderful and very hospitable. We could not have asked for more. We have had numerous compliments on picking such a venue. The F&B department were also more than accommodating to our requests.

Our stay at the hotel was equally pleasing. The suite was beautifully decorated with a huge bathroom. The little touches were amazing from the champange in our room to the packed beach bags for our day trips. Nothing was too much for the staff here.

The location is also very handy being a short walk to the action of waikiki but also secluded enough to relax... in style.

We will not hesitate to recommended Trump and will definitely be returning one day.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Aloha Natasha C. Thank you for choosing us for your wedding venue and for staying with us and sharing your review. We are absolutely thrilled that we could make your wedding day so special and that you and your guests were very happy with everything. We are also glad that you enjoyed the accommodations of your suite, the celebratory champagne, our complimentary beach bag service, and our hotel's location in Waikiki. Our staff is truly honored by your kind words about the exceptional customer service you received throughout your wedding and your stay, and we are delighted that you plan to return in the future. We are so appreciative of you recommending our hotel to other travelers, too. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

From the nicely appointed rooms, to the friendly, helpful staff, to the ambience, and amenities, this hotel exceeded our expectations. While not directly on the beach, it is literally a stone's throw stroll, and you'll be pampered with your own beach towels (as many as you like), sunscreen, water, and an insulated beach bag. Once there, we were fortunate to make the acquaintance of the Trump Beach Walk's Beach Assistant named Al'li who took an interest in activities we had planned and gave us some great advice. We are 'ocean' people so the fact that the pool was not massive didn't matter to us. It was perfect for a quick dip on a hot day.

Room Tip: Higher floor, west facing for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenBee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Aloha QueenBee10. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your room, the ambiance, and amenities of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you liked our complimentary beach bags and that you experienced friendly and helpful customer service from staff to make your stay so special. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at the Trump Hotel, Waikiki and it just feels like coming home each time we visit. We love it! Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely staff and they go out of their way to be attentive to your every need. On this visit, we were upgraded to a one bedroom with a den overlooking Fort DeRussy and the beach, so we could watch the Hilton fireworks from our balcony. The beach view is stunning as are the sunset views. There was even a beautiful "Welcome Back" floral arrangement on the dining table! Rooms at Trump are spacious and well appointed and the bathrooms are stocked with good range of toiletries. I love the thick dressing gowns! One of the reasons that we like this hotel so much is that they have really thought about what people need when they are on holiday. For example, an insulated bag with two towels, two bottles of water, an apple, an orange and sunscreen are provided for you when you go to the beach. Complimentary bottles of water each day are also great when you are going out for a walk. We like the location of this hotel as it is not too far from great restaurants and it is not as crowded as other parts of Waikiki.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Saratoga Road side so that you have the lovely beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayTeeEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Aloha JayTeeEm. Thank you for staying with us for the third time and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities of your suite, our complimentary beach bag service, and our hotel's location in Waikiki. We are also very glad that our staff was able to attend to your every need and make you feel welcome and at home each time you stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment the details about our hotel that make the guest experience so special. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your fourth stay very soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Only 400 feet from the beach where you can rent all sorts of water toys and boards. Numerous diners and grocery stores nearby also, if you want to cook yourself. We rented a delux suite and were upgraded to a one room suite with a full kitchen plus washer and dryer. Get the ocean view room. We loved the pool. Its perfectly placed on the south side of the building on the 6th floor, so its always in the sun and there is always a nice breeze. There are always places to sit in the shade if you like.
The staff is awesome.From the minute you first arrive until you leave they treat you like family. Without a doubt this is the best hotel experience you could hope for.

Room Tip: Choose a kitchen and make some of your own meals. The food prices in Hawaii are expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Aloha Alan S. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you had the best hotel experience you could hope for and consider our hotel to be the perfect place in Waikiki. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations of your suite, the Infinity Pool, and our hotel's location. Our staff is truly honored by your compliments about the awesome customer service you received - we are so glad that we could make your stay with us special and memorable. We hope your travels bring you to Oahu in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

After reading amazing reviews of the Trump Waikiki I planned a 3 day stay at this property with my wife and two kids as part of a 10 day trip to Hawaii (Oahu and Kauai). As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were taken to the lobby and were offered cold towels and flavored water before check in as well Hawaiian necklaces as part of welcome reception. We had booked a one bedroom studio ocean view and were upgraded to a two bedroom studio ocean view. When we arrived at the room we were speechless with the quality, size and attention to details of the room. Simply amazing!!! The room was gigantic with two full bathrooms, full high end size kitchen, two balconies, two sofa beds, dinning table and laundry. There was a box of local shortbread cookies and many free bottles of water. However, the attention to our kids was amazing. There were two stuffed animals (whales), cake pops, bath robes and slippers, coloring books and crayons as well as an envelop in the name of each of my kids with a welcoming letter and information about free kids movies and video games they could order in the room. Remember, all free. That is where Trump puts itself in a category above other luxury hotels. I say that because we already paid more than $600 per night for the room so Trump does an amazing job in not charging extras for small details that makes your stay very special. Most hotels charge you for everything but I prefer to pay more for my rate but be pampered without having to pay extra for everything. Also, the toiletries products were amazing and they thought about every luxury product we could ever need. In the bathroom there was a little plastic bench so the kids could reach the faucet. Again, small details that amazed us. Next day we went for breakfast which was included for 2 under my Fine Hotels and Resorts package and the quality and selection was amazing. There was an American and a Japanese buffet which you could get anything. Also, they had a menu of other options you could order at no charge. Again, great quality at no extra fees. My kids ordered fresh made pancakes, waffles and fruit smoothies. We got cold milk chocolate and one of the best cappuccinos I had in many years. Then we asked for our car to head to the beaches. By the time we got downstairs the concierge ladies were phenomenal. They packed a beach bag for us with beach towels, sunscreen, cold water and fresh fruits and provided personalized maps and attractions depending on what area of the island we wanted to visit. Once more the attention to details was jaw dropping. In sum, we had an amazing stay at the Trump and we are already planning our next trip back to Honolulu next year or I should probably say our trip back to Trump Waikiki next year. If you are looking for luxurious accommodations and likes to be treated like royalty this is the place to stay. I never stayed at a Trump hotel before but if all the properties that carry the Trump name have the same customer service as the one in Waikiki I will become a loyal customer from now on.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Santastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Aloha MN 1971. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your detailed review. We are delighted to learn that we could make your family's experience so special and memorable with the accommodations of your suite, Trump Kids amenities, complimentary beach bag service, breakfast at In-Yo Cafe, and overall attention to detail. Our staff is very appreciative of your kind words about the exceptional customer service you received throughout your stay. It is truly our pleasure to make you feel pampered and comfortable, and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your time looking at other hotel in waikiki ,, just hit trump .. You won't regret it . The quality and friendly service starts from the door of the entrance .. Would recommend suite over room

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Aloha ajay k. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are honored that you consider us to be the best hotel, and we appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers. It is also wonderful to hear you received quality and friendly service from the moment you arrived. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,910 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing