We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.the perfect place in Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Only 400 feet from the beach where you can rent all sorts of water toys and boards. Numerous diners and grocery stores nearby also, if you want to cook yourself. We rented a delux suite and were upgraded to a one room suite with a full kitchen plus washer and dryer. Get the ocean view room. We loved the pool. Its perfectly placed on the south side of the building on the 6th floor, so its always in the sun and there is always a nice breeze. There are always places to sit in the shade if you like.
The staff is awesome.From the minute you first arrive until you leave they treat you like family. Without a doubt this is the best hotel experience you could hope for.

Room Tip: Choose a kitchen and make some of your own meals. The food prices in Hawaii are expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 18, 2014

Aloha Alan S. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you had the best hotel experience you could hope for and consider our hotel to be the perfect place in Waikiki. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations of your suite, the Infinity Pool, and our hotel's location. Our staff is truly honored by your compliments about the awesome customer service you received - we are so glad that we could make your stay with us special and memorable. We hope your travels bring you to Oahu in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 2,965 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

After reading amazing reviews of the Trump Waikiki I planned a 3 day stay at this property with my wife and two kids as part of a 10 day trip to Hawaii (Oahu and Kauai). As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were taken to the lobby and were offered cold towels and flavored water before check in as well Hawaiian necklaces as part of welcome reception. We had booked a one bedroom studio ocean view and were upgraded to a two bedroom studio ocean view. When we arrived at the room we were speechless with the quality, size and attention to details of the room. Simply amazing!!! The room was gigantic with two full bathrooms, full high end size kitchen, two balconies, two sofa beds, dinning table and laundry. There was a box of local shortbread cookies and many free bottles of water. However, the attention to our kids was amazing. There were two stuffed animals (whales), cake pops, bath robes and slippers, coloring books and crayons as well as an envelop in the name of each of my kids with a welcoming letter and information about free kids movies and video games they could order in the room. Remember, all free. That is where Trump puts itself in a category above other luxury hotels. I say that because we already paid more than $600 per night for the room so Trump does an amazing job in not charging extras for small details that makes your stay very special. Most hotels charge you for everything but I prefer to pay more for my rate but be pampered without having to pay extra for everything. Also, the toiletries products were amazing and they thought about every luxury product we could ever need. In the bathroom there was a little plastic bench so the kids could reach the faucet. Again, small details that amazed us. Next day we went for breakfast which was included for 2 under my Fine Hotels and Resorts package and the quality and selection was amazing. There was an American and a Japanese buffet which you could get anything. Also, they had a menu of other options you could order at no charge. Again, great quality at no extra fees. My kids ordered fresh made pancakes, waffles and fruit smoothies. We got cold milk chocolate and one of the best cappuccinos I had in many years. Then we asked for our car to head to the beaches. By the time we got downstairs the concierge ladies were phenomenal. They packed a beach bag for us with beach towels, sunscreen, cold water and fresh fruits and provided personalized maps and attractions depending on what area of the island we wanted to visit. Once more the attention to details was jaw dropping. In sum, we had an amazing stay at the Trump and we are already planning our next trip back to Honolulu next year or I should probably say our trip back to Trump Waikiki next year. If you are looking for luxurious accommodations and likes to be treated like royalty this is the place to stay. I never stayed at a Trump hotel before but if all the properties that carry the Trump name have the same customer service as the one in Waikiki I will become a loyal customer from now on.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Santastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 16, 2014

Aloha MN 1971. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your detailed review. We are delighted to learn that we could make your family's experience so special and memorable with the accommodations of your suite, Trump Kids amenities, complimentary beach bag service, breakfast at In-Yo Cafe, and overall attention to detail. Our staff is very appreciative of your kind words about the exceptional customer service you received throughout your stay. It is truly our pleasure to make you feel pampered and comfortable, and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your time looking at other hotel in waikiki ,, just hit trump .. You won't regret it . The quality and friendly service starts from the door of the entrance .. Would recommend suite over room

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 16, 2014

Aloha ajay k. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are honored that you consider us to be the best hotel, and we appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers. It is also wonderful to hear you received quality and friendly service from the moment you arrived. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The staff at the hotel were excellent. They really know how to do it right at Trump International and made our stay enjoyable. They have a beach bag with towels and water and fruit for your short walk to the beach. The valet service was a bit pricey, and we really didn't NEED a car, but it came in handy for driving around the island and being on our own schedule. They even came to help with a computer issue over the weekend! Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Beachfront view was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drc4nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 16, 2014

Aloha drc4nd. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that the service you received throughout your stay could make your experience special. We are also happy that you enjoyed our complimentary beach bag service and that you were able to explore the island with your car. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I could not find anything negative to say about this hotel. We have been going to Hawaii every other year for the past decades and have tried many different hotels in Waikiki. We must admit, this is absolutely the best place to stay in Honolulu. When you arrive (by car) you are immediately greeted at the valet area on the ground floor and escorted to the lobby (6th floor) where everything is taken care of. The room we got on the 33rd floor - rm 3301 (2 bd suite) had a fantastic view of Waikiki Beach, the lagoon area of Hilton, and Kalakuau area. In my opinion, the best view possible. A little bonus, on Friday evening (and I think Tuesday also), just pull up a chair at the balcony and get the best view of the fireworks display at Hilton without being there. The location at Trump is a couple of blocks away from the hustle and bustle of Kalakaua Rd itself, so you get a little peace and quiet. Plus there is a park across the street which gives you a nice contrast to the concrete building littering Waikiki.

The room was spacious and comfortable. There is a fully stocked kitchen (Wolf appliance!!), washer-dryer which was helpful as we just came in from Lanai, 2 full luxuriously decorated bathroom, DVD player and a Wii for the kids (to keep them occupied at night as we are winding down). Twice a day housekeeping service with telepathy (they seem to know when we were leaving, clean up the rooms, and completed by the time we return from breakfast or dinner). The room was spotless, credit to the housekeeping team.

We did not enjoy any of the restaurants in the hotel since we made plans at our regular hang out places, but next time, we will make it a point to try it. Room service for breakfast was very good. Plenty of fully ripened tropical fruits and good pastries. (We found a local fruit store just downstairs on Beachwalk Blvd that sold pre-cut fresh fruits for a fraction of the price....I think its called Henry's Place...).

Any negatives at all? Well, the pool is a little on the small side on the 6th floor (we skipped it). The master bedroom shower had no doors (minor irritation), the valet area can get congested during checkout/dinner time (but wait time was no more than 5 minutes or so - enough time for them to unload luggages mainly from airport shuttles and buses), and phone system that had to be reset twice (second time, we just unplugged the phone and replugged it after 30 seconds - no big deal). All these inconveniences and very minor.

Therefore, without hesitation, the absolute best place I've stayed in Hawaii. Fantastic guest services. The price can be a little expensive, but there is always some good deals so check on the Trump website. We were able to change our reservation 2X as better packages and deals became available. We finally got the room at a price that was quite reasonable. It does cost a little more than the surrounding condo/hotels (ie 2 bedrooms, full kitchen full service), but nothing in its price range (or any price range) can beat the combination of service, location, convenience, and comfort (including The Halekulani). In the end, if its a memorable stay, then its worth it.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. Get one facing the Hilton Hawaiian Village lagoon so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ppts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 16, 2014

Aloha ppts. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your detailed review. We are truly honored that you consider our hotel to be the best place you have ever stayed in Hawaii and that you experienced fantastic guest service. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your suite's amenities and view, our hotel's location in Waikiki, and in-room dining services. All of our staff appreciates your kind words about the service you received, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

They have thought of everything here. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with ocean view. Extremely comfortable king bed and the other bedroom has a queen both with top quality bedding. 3 bathroom areas, generous supplies of Trump toiletries (top quality shampoo) and lux towels that are replaced twice a day and even those electric toilet seats with washing and drying modes! Also had a washer dryer in bathroom. The kitchen was fully equipped with expensive appliances , a full stove, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher etc. All equipment you'd need to create a gourmet meal. It sits one block back from beach but we had a great view from all rooms and our small balcony of that turquoise ocean. If going to the beach you collect your complimentary beach bag with towels, water and snacks from concierge.
The restaurant on the lobby level had tasty dishes which changed at lunch and dinner, good cocktails and was about the price of other restaurants around town. Easy walk to beach, Waikiki shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Do the beach walk up past all the beachfront hotels. You can stop for a drink in any of their beachfront bars. Needless to say there is shopping everywhere! Staff extremely accommodating and friendly. We have booked our return accommodation here…need I say more?

Room Tip: Price will dictate the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindylou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 13, 2014

Aloha Lindylou55. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are very happy that we were able to anticipate your every need and that you enjoyed the accommodations of your suite and its view of the ocean. It is also wonderful to learn that you liked dining at Wai'olu Ocean View lounge and that our hotel's location in Waikiki was ideal for you to shop and explore the area. We are thrilled that you have already booked your next stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel certainty knows how to exceed customer service.
This is a credit to the hotel.
From the very first greeting on arrival and amazing staff through out our stay are so helpful.
Stayed on 20th floor, room was excellent and very spacious 1 bedroom full kitchen and water view.
Just like staying in an apartment with the full service of a five star hotel.
Very quite could not fault anything.
We stayed 5 nights.
Every thing was walking distance.
Would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 13, 2014

Aloha LizJ44. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your suite, its amenities, and the view. We are also honored by your compliments about the amazing customer service you received throughout your entire stay. It is wonderful to hear that you would love to return in the future, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,594 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
344 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Sheraton Waikiki
Sheraton Waikiki
#37 of 84 in Honolulu
6,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $336 - $828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing