We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Trump International in Waikiki serves the Trump brand very well...it is AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“The Trump International in Waikiki serves the Trump brand very well...it is AMAZING!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My fiance and I recently returned from another trip to Oahu and we stayed part of our time in Waikiki at the Trump Hotel. I've stayed at many nice hotels in my travels and this one was as nice as any of them. The hotel, lobby, restaurants, staff, the room, the bedding were all amazing. We also ate dinner at BLT Steakhouse Waikiki which is located on the ground floor of the Trump and it was very good (I wrote a separate review for that). One small caveat to staying at the Trump is that you are not right on the beach. You are, however, a short 2 min walk down the beach path to the beach. It is still a great location but some rooms are afforded a better view than others. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to my family and friends. If you are looking for a top notch hotel in Waikiki, give the Trump International a serious look.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNVikings2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Aloha MNVikings2011. Wow, thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that a seasoned luxury traveler like you considers our hotel to be amazing. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your room, the beds, and our restaurants. Thanks for recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see all of you in Waikiki someday soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,082
    470
    124
    33
    22
See reviews for
1,077
1,084
88
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
652 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The standout feature of the Trump Waikiki is the topnotch, warm service that every member of the staff exudes. The hotel is off the beaten path but that puts you away from much of the Waikiki craziness. Our room was very clean, quiet, and functionally appointed. The spa amenities are high quality and have excellent subtle fragrances. One drawback regarding the bathroom was a very narrow glass barrier that allowed scattered water to spray over the toilet and floor. Not well designed. We did not the chance to partake in any of the hotel's other amenities but it is a comfortable location

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Aloha and thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you received wonderful customer service and that you enjoyed the amenities and were comfortable in your room. We appreciate you pointing out the undesired spray from your shower and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. Your feedback allows us to review the situation and work to improve it for you and other guests in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

When asked in a bar in Waikiki if this was my first time here, I thought of Hawaii Five 0. I may be off by one or two either way, but this was around my fiftieth time. Which brings me to the first time at the Trump International having wanted to stay here the last couple of trips in. What can I say, from the hotels I have stayed at, the Trump simply was as advertised and exactly as I had hoped for.
We arrived early evening to be greeting with leis and quickly on our way to reception 6 floors up. The check in was swift, polished and professional. For a seven night stay and a NEW member of the Trump card, we were offered an upgrade which set the tone; originally a city without balcony reservation became a balcony and oh what a treat for seven days and nights. Just a note for budget conscious travellers; there is a $100 per day hold on your credit card for incidentals... My preference is better disclosure at time of reservation. But, at least it was disclosed at check in and naturally I expected it but something hotels have a long way to go yet what they are swiping your card for...
Back to the good stuff! Yes, the rating as having the best Mai Tai in Honolulu (or is it Hawaii) is probably on the mark. It was excellent and our first drink that night, along with fantastic appies in the lounge.
The room was excellently laid out and beautifully appointed. Although we only did toast and coffee in the morning, the kitchen was fully stocked, top name appliances and all the flatware, plates and tools you need.
Loved the bathroom and the open shower! Reminded me where I was every morning.
Ate at BLT twice and once on the pool lounge during the Super Bowl. My only dislike was the less than perfect execution for setting up a Super Bowl viewing. The bar TV was locked on closed caption so we had to see the visual translation which was annoying and I'm not sure what drink specials were available (as advertised to all the rooms on a turn down sheet the night before) but none were offered. It was OK but honestly, since we're not there with anyone, and having to work the unknown of getting into a bar, we left at halftime and watched the second half from the room over drinks and the balcony door open. I'm not sure why the TV set up could not be in the lobby lounge instead.
Departure was again excellent and efficient. No complaints from me, rather accolades and compliments.
We will both return to TRUMP on our next visit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Aloha David T. Thank you for taking the time to share you comments about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that we lived up to your expectations, especially after you have traveled to Waikiki nearly 50 times in your life!I We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room and our restaurants and that you indulged in our World's Best Mai Tai. Thank you for bringing to our attention the experience you had with the Super Bowl viewing. Your feedback allows us to review and improve our processes and will make future experiences better for you and other guests. We appreciate your praises and look forward to your next visit to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel!! The rooms are so clean (ours was cleaned twice per day, and had our towels changed twice per day!!).The bathrooms are done all in marble and are so pretty. The beds are super comfy, with large, fluffy pillows, and warm duvets. Food is great, I recommend the ceaser salad with eggplant croutons, so yummy. The staff are friendly, everyone you pass says hello and smiles, excellent concierge, so helpful. The hotel is very well maintained, and so clean!! They upgraded our room for free and there were cookies and other treats waiting for us in the room which was such a nice surprise. Although the hotel is not right on the beach its only a short walk across a street to get there and staff give you beach bags with towels, sunscreen, water, and fruit to take with you each day. Small kitchenette to cook your own food (if you choose), good sized balcony for sitting outside at night, just a really amazing hotel. The only downside is that after staying here all other places seem kinda crappy in comparison. Love this place and I cannot wait to go back someday. <3

Room Tip: Try to a room on a higher floor, the view of the ocean and the city all lit up at night are beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArkyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Aloha ArkyR. Thank you for sharing your detailed review about your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your vacation and found us to be the best hotel you've ever stayed at. Our staff is so appreciative of your kind words and recognition of their friendly and helpful service. We are also glad to learn that you loved your room, the restaurant, and location of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Waikiki. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed here for my girlfriends birthday to watch the fireworks. I booked a deluxe city view room. To my surprise they upgraded us to an Ocean View deluxe so we could watch the fireworks from out lanai. Infinity pool was great but kind of small. Valet was great but there is a charge. Staff was really friendly. Bathroom was amazing! I always book a hotel by the bathroom and this was the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Aloha Louie Andrew G. Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us. It is our goal to help make celebrations, like your girlfriend's birthday, special and memorable for our guests. We are happy to hear that you had a five star experience with your room and our staff's customer service. Your compliments about our luxurious bathrooms being the best are also very much appreciated. We hope to see you again for future celebrations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Trump at Waikiki Beach is a lovely hotel. Everything we experienced was terrific. We had a late flight and they kindly let us keep our room until 6:00 so we didn't need to waste our day at the airport. The location was great for shopping or the beach and the buffet breakfast was great. Also free wifi which is how all hotels should be!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinponds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Aloha Twinponds. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are flattered to hear that everything about our hotel created a terrific vacation experience. It's also great to learn that you appreciated the free Wifi - it is our pleasure to provide this to our guests at no charge. We hope your travels bring you back to Waikiki again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I brought my elderly Mother to Trump Waikiki last March, when they had decent promotion. It was incredible experience of comfort, luxury and freedom from all concerns. And two old ladies are not easy to satisfy, believe me! We were cooking for ourselves due to digestive problems, and kitchen was adequately equipped for a week of home-cooking. Grocery stores (not ABC!!!) were a bit far: we used Food Pantry and Walmart. My mother does not trust anybody to purchase our groceries, so we had a bit of gorgeous walking, istead of ordering it through the concierge. Beach, closest to the hotel, is not very good and bottom of the Ocean is a bit rocky, but a very short distance towards Royal Hawaiian, beach is becoming really nice. Our plane was departing really late in the evening, so we were offered complimentary Hospitality Suite for half a day. Hotel employees quickly noticed our problem with bad memories and helped us navigate through guided tours and other appointments, though they didn't have to. Just a nice touch to come up, check my booking papers, verify that I was wrong about the date of our tour, while we were waiting for a bus at the drive-through area. And we didn't even ask for help, at least not yet. Thanks, guys and gals for looking after old ladies! Anyway, my mother is extremely spoiled now: she will not go to any other place, but back to the Waikiki Trump, even if we have to wait a little longer and match the budget. Thanks a lot, people of Trump Hotel!

Room Tip: I wood say Fort De Russy side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Aloha Sy P. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of your stay with us last March. Our staff appreciates your praises and is honored to hear that your mother refuses to stay anywhere but Trump Waikiki! It is our pleasure to ensure that all of the details of your vacation are attended to and that you feel well taken care of. It is great to learn that you were comfortable in your room and were able to utilize the fully stocked kitchen for your special dietary needs. We look forward to welcoming both of you back to the hotel again for another memorable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,855 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing