We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A M A Z I N G :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G :-)”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

WOW this is by far the Best Experience we have ever had at a hotel.

We were staying here for our 10 year wedding anniversary and from the moment we pulled up we were treated like we were the only people they were looking after. Even before we arrived their services was fantastic we booked a few activities before arriving and picking up the confirmations and directions was a smooth process.

On arrival we were greeted with beautiful leis and sent up to reception where check in was smooth and easy we were also surprised to be offered a upgrade to a suite. In all our travelling we have never ever had an upgrade we went up to the suite and were blown away by how big it was King Bed, Lounge area Kitchen it was almost as big as our house back home. We had a view of the Ocean and the City. Awaiting were a box of Honolulu Cookie Company cookies and a note saying happy 10 year anniversary with a bottle of wine to have when ever we wanted it during our stay. The bed was super comfortable it was just like we were at home.

That night exhausted after arriving from Maui we ate at Wai'ola Lounge the food was beautiful cooked perfect. The view was beautiful took my breath away.

During our stay there was a fire and we were woken around 12.30am to the alarm blaring and had to evacuate the building the walk down from the 18th floor was exhausting and once we were down we were told that the fire had been contained and we could return to our rooms as soon as possible as pretty much the entire hotel were in the foyer and surrounds we decided to sit back and wait to use the elevator the staff gave us a drink of water while we waited. The next morning we awoke to a letter under our door apologising for the inconvenience.

We used the pool a few times the temperature was beautiful and it was really peaceful during the times we used it.

We loved our stay here and would recommend it to everyone. Its a block back from the beach they supply you with a beach back with towels fruit water and sunscreen when every you need to use one. We were given one on our trip to Koala Ranch I thought initially unnecessary but it was insisted we take one incase we got muddy thankfully we did have it as were were covered in mud after our ATV ride of the ranch. They were also kind enough to give us children's leis for our kids even though they were back in Australia. Oh and after checkin we commented on how lovely the pens were to write with in seconds we were both given one to which I still use.

BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GABETJTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Aloha GABETJTBC. Thank you for sharing your detailed review of your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to help you celebrate your 10 year wedding anniversary in a way that was special and memorable with the wine, suite, and the great service you received. We appreciate your feedback about the fire alarm and again, we apologize for the inconvenience that it caused. It sounds like you had fun at Kualoa Ranch and found a way to make the beach bag handy outside of just the beach! We are truly honored that you considered your stay to be the best experience you've ever had at a hotel and hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,113
    475
    124
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,090
1,104
89
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 18month old son in February.

From the moment we pulled up we were treated like royalty. For the welcome leis to the friendly faces everywhere, this trip and experience is unforgettable.

The room had a welcome present of cookies and the crib for the baby had a nice blanket as well as baby shampoo and other amenities.

The hotel was having a special event at the pool the night we checked in and unfortunately our rooms as above the pool and it was very noisy. I called to ask to switch rooms and they moved us to an upgraded room and comped us one night for the inconvenience. Great way to fix a mistake.

Loved the beach bag service as well with anything we needed.

Pool is not kid friendly in my opinion and saw other beach places with more kid friendly atmosphere.

This is definitely one of the most swankiest hotels I've stayed in and loved it... Just not for kids in my opinion.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank janetczyszczon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Aloha janetczyszczon. Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and ultimately provide you with an unforgettable and special experience. We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed the amenities and beach bag. We hope your travels bring you back to Waikiki and we see you again in the future. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have rarely felt so pampered as during our one night here. Upgrade, hourly gifts of biscuits, teenage food etc, brilliant two-bedroom design and decor, the whole experience had me practically swooning with pleasure. Front desk not only met our needs but anticipated them. A new high for me in hotel management. You don't get such a good stay without a lot of back room, behind-the-scenes work.
Very well done, guys, as a result I have joined the Trump loyalty program and will actively seek to stay at other Trump hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Aloha Kerry W. Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. Your compliments on our 'behind-the-scenes' team are greatly appreciated, as it is our highest goal to provide you with a wonderful stay. We are happy to hear that you loved your suite and amenities and that you joined our Trump Card loyalty program. This will allow you to enjoy an even more customized vacation experience every time you stay with us. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with ocean views. When we arrived at 4 pm our room wasn't ready, Im not sure why they email asking for your arrival time etc because it made no difference as our room was still being serviced. When we got to our room bed lights didn't work, makeup mirror didn't work, one lightbulb had to be replaced. Housekeeping did fix these but it was annoying. Also the suede chairs around the dining table seemed to be damp I think from condensation. The bar downstairs served me a vodka and tonic that tasted like concrete not sure why, and the table was all sticky from a child who had been there with their family earlier.On the plus side hotel location and view were great. Conceirge helpful with restaurant bookings. Dinner at BLT was outstanding. Price wise it was good value so we wd stay here again, hopefully they can improve room maintence for next time

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walkersydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Aloha walkersydney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the concierge services, but we are sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences you had to endure during your visit. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to review and improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We recently stayed at Trump Waikiki in November 2013 and it was an experience of a lifetime!

Upon reflection the experience started before we even arrived! We received an email asking us to complete a form to ensure the hotel was prepared to make us as comfortable as possible. In this form we were asked to supply detail of any special event - noting that it was our wedding anniversary we received complimentary champagne and chocolates in our suite.

We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with extensive views of the ocean, city and mountains. The suite was equipped with a kitchen that had every imaginable item. After two weeks of travelling in the States and having restaurant meals it was great to cook a few meals ourselves and enjoy the incredible view.

Attention to detail is an understatement at Trump Waikiki. The bathrooms are stocked with everything you require including spa products that were fabulous!

Our room was was spotlessly cleaned every day and we could even nominate what time each day it would suit us for this service to be completed!

Another amazing feature was the washer and dryer, after traveling for two weeks it was a welcome relief to take clean clothes home without huge expense. (Tip here though - perhaps the inclusion of a clothes rack for those of us that don't like using the dryer.)

The provision of a beach bag with towels, fresh fruit, sunscreen and water was unexpected and so thoughtful.

My husband had become ill one morning and after asking and receiving directions to a local doctor we received a voice mail the next day enquiring about his health - I mean seriously have you ever heard of such consideration!

All the staff were so lovely, it was so refreshing to sit at the bar enjoy a cocktail (which were exquisite) and chat to the staff about what was happening in Waikiki and generally enjoying their company.

An amazing location, amazing facilities, staff that appear to absolutely love their jobs - I've been spoilt as I don't think I'll ever be able to replicate this experience again.... Unless of course we come back :) Thank you Trump Waikiki I loved every minute!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BecFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Aloha BecFranks. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of our hotel. We are honored to hear that our staff and accommodations exceeded your expectations. We are also delighted that the cleanliness, amenities, and view from your suite helped make your wedding anniversary celebration a truly wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have just come back from my 6 nights stay at this amazing hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom ocean view suite with 180 degree views stretching out from the ocean to city it was so beautiful. The children had special things waiting for them in the room on arrival making them feel so special, leaving this room to go out was difficult. Bathrooms are stunning.
We were always greeted with friendly smiles by staff every time we returned back to our hotel. Concierge service was brilliant no task was too big or small, they recommended and booked all our restaurants, day trips, airport transfers, and taxis, use them they were so knowledgable and because we had children they knew which trips the kids would either love or hate.
I cant brag enough about the trump, Hopefully we can return one day and will definitely book here.

Room Tip: 26th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Aloha kathy L,

Thank you for sharing about your great experience at our hotel. Our staff is honored to hear that you found their service to be exceptional and that your family had a memorable vacation. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Got a room for around $230 a night from Jet Luxury.
Still gotta pay like $30 a day for valet parking.
But cant beat the beach bags they lend you. (includes fruit)
The view from the room was soso.
But the kitchen was awesome, Bathroom also awesome (nice tub).
TV channel selection could have been better.

Room Tip: Bit of a walk to get bottled drinks and other stuff, just pick some up before you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Aloha JonathanH302,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen and deep soaking bathtub in your room. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,914 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing