We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home - Luxurious and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Home away from Home - Luxurious and welcoming”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

On booking this hotel originally I was concerned about the reviews not being up to our expectations.
At so many levels the hotel exceeds your expectations and then some -
The staff are to be awarded the friendliest most helpful people in Hawaii award - always catching your eye to be courteous - ask if you need help - seek you out for follow up to an enquiry - amazing
The location is perfect across the road from the beach, parkway and close to the main shopping
The hotel has a small but practical Gym - functional
Our rooms were serviced well and clean - balcony was gorgeous
We used the hotel restaurant and Michael, lindsay and crew were great - to be commended - always serving professionally
You wont go wrong if you are looking for a place that will provide you with a sanctuary after a long day soaking up the sun and shopping
Its quietly understated and away from the hustle and bustle of Hawaii
Ok enough - I highly recommend this place ad hope I get the chance to stay again
Thanks Trump

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Senspirational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,148
    482
    127
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,119
1,112
89
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel has exceptional customer service. It seems everyone just wants you to experience the best. We stayed in an ocean view studio, which was perfect for us. We don't typically spend much time in our room, so decided not to get the 1 BR. The hotel is not on the beach, but it is only a 3 minute walk. There are chairs and umbrellas for rental on the beach. My only complaint would be the size of the pool, and the number of babies in it. Would be nice if there were an adult only pool and a family pool.

There are many restaurants, bars and lots of shopping within a block of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. We actually booked our room through Hawaii5-0 vacation rentals. Got a great price, and since no one was booked for the day we checked out, we were able to have a very late check out, which worked great with our night flight home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hotel pays great attention to detail, which made our vacation much more special. We were greeted with lei's when we exited our car. Our bags were taken to our room while we headed to check in. At check in, the lady already knew our names and we were offered something to drink. When we entered our room, the radio was on with hawaiian music, the curtains closed and the bed opened. We were celebrating our ten year anniversary and there was a special card and small gift for us. Everyday our room was made twice, in the morning and in the evening. Our room was spacious, with a sofa and kitchenette. There is privacy because you cannot hear any noise from other rooms or the hallway. The hotel is in a nice area, close to waikiki beach and the main street in Honolulu. I thought the location was great. At night you can walk on the main street and safely return. The bad is the pool is small and valet pricing is expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed in many Hotels in my life but I now consider the Trump Waikiki my number 1. I had the misfortune of having to stay on Oahu for a family medical issue and stayed at the Trump for 22 days.
Staying 22 days I had the opportunity to cross paths with many of the staff. Each and everyone of the staff knew what the word "Aloha" means. After some of the most stressful days of my life there was always a "Home" to come back too. I would tell Mr. Trump that his business formula for Hotels is spot on.
Thanks for everything

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at the Trump hotel for a few days this last week of November. It was our first stay at the Trump. We were blown away by the amazing service provided at all levels of customer service. By far, some of the best service we have ever had. All the employees were always in a great mood and always made an effort to say hello. The concierge was the best, every request was carried through with much professionalism.

It was great having a mini-kitchenette (fridge,sink, microwave,dishes). Rooms were spacious and quite luxurious.

Yes, as mentioned the pool is very small (more like a lap pool) and there is no beach area specific for the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SapphireBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

From check in to check out it was a fantastic experience. We were on the 23rd floor deluxe room with ocean views which was fantastic. All of the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure that our needs were looked after. Dean at the front made sure we were greeted each time we went out or returned and is an amazing guy. We dined at all of the restaurants and found the food and service were great and prices were reasonable. We have stayed in Waikiki several times before and we will only stay at the Trump from now on.

Room Tip: High floor facing airport is great for viewing the Friday night fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tegall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The reviews don't lie! Incredible service, very genuine. Views amazing, pool beautiful, they give you a free bag with towels fruit water and sunscreen for the beach, which is literal ya 90 second walk! The furnishings are top class and the concierge very helpful. Couldn't recommend more

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SebBrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,970 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing