We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star alright!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 star alright!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family and I got upgraded to the Trump hotel and it was the best vacation ever. It was our first stay in a 5 star hotel and what better place to be but in Hawaii. The staff were very friendly. Getting a towel, sunscreen and water before we went to the beach was a great bonus and the view from the infinity pool was outstanding. The location is ideal, as it is a few minutes walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to restaurants and the strip of stores. We very much so enjoyed our stay in a lovely room and balcony.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,164
    489
    127
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,131
1,122
89
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stay for four nights and service were excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly. A lot of little things were provided without charges. Such as cold water when you go out. Beach bags for the beach, etc. for a renovated hotel they did a very good job. Location was very good, next to the Derussy park, across the way from the Reef and Hakekulani. Minor issue is that the shower does not have a door, so water leak out to the bathroom, so you have to mop it with your towels. No entertainment, so I went to the Hakekulani for drinks and enjoy the sunset. Since I got a great deal from Hotwire for a little over $300 per night, I was happy. If I have to pay more I would stay at Hakekulani. I have stay in many of the hotels in this area and it is one of the best for value and price. Highly recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this place last year when we visited Honolulu for our honeymoon. The awesome experience started off with a free upgrade to a suite room. It had a partial ocean view. Room was awesome and spacious and clean. We did try out their roof top restaurant for dinner and the buffet breakfast. My wife loved their French toast so much that we are planning to go Trump in Vegas this month just so she can have the taste again!! We are city people and so we loved that there were plenty of shopping and eateries joints right outside the hotel if you want to try them. Book this place if you are looking for a cozy experience in the middle of a pretty busy shopping district!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMalLuGuY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstancin-Jeziorna, Warszawa, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall it's great hotel. Perfect location, service, comfortable room. There is only one "but". Food is poor. Given the price you would expect more than average and it's not. We had 2 or 3 dishes in the bar next to lobby and it was poor. If they improve the food we would give 5/5.
Fortunately there are couple of places around offering great dining.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukasz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your most recent trip. And we appreciate your time in sharing your experience.
We are disheartened to learn that our food quality did not meet your expectation, yet thank you for your valid feedback. This provides us an opportunity to review, remedy and improve our service.
We very much look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was wonderful with impeccable first class service. Our room was really big and had a refrigerator, microwave (a huge plus) and stocked up with glassware and utensils. Every staff person we came across were so friendly and helpful.

The concierge services was great as Dennis helped us plan out our stay in Honolulu with the amount of time we had. He also pointed out really great tips for us during our visit.

The hotel was quite convenient and was within walking distance of all the shops and beach. Me and my husband would def stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BYSuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Trump for 3 nights and we loved it. It is clearly the best hotel we got to know in the last couple of years. Service was perfect, staff is very friendly and our room - a small studio- all you can ask for. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a full ocean view from our bed. The balcony was nice. Staff was friendly and the location is great. You can walk to the beach and to the shopping areas within minutes. Breakfast was decent but not spectacular. There's a place down the street called "eggs and things" which has better food but there is a bit of a wait. The staff is friendly, the view is great, and the place is clean! There's also a fridge and freezer and full kitchenware and china. It's very comfortable and relaxing. There are multiple turn downs and cleaning through the day. We enjoy walking and it was nice to walk to places to eat: Alan Wong's and Sushi Sasabune are 25 minutes away. Sushi Sasabune was one of the best sushi meals we've had in the US. Nobu is 5 minutes away.
Stay here for the location, view and the clean room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennfromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your most recent trip to Hawaii! It has certainly been our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your time in commenting on your visit. We are happy to learn that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,013 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing