We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Can I just say I wish I could live here! Rooms are immaculately clean, bathroom was spotless, staff are great. I want to stay longer. Dean is amazing. He knows the area very well. I am def coming back here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ivy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for staying and falling "in love" with us! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for accommodating your valuable time in sharing your experience and highlighting our associate. We will definitely look forward to your return... until then, a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 2,989 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived around 9am and were given an early check in plus room upgrade! I had emailed in a few weeks prior, to request the early check in, but it was really nice to get it along with the upgrade. We had a partial ocean view one bedroom apartment. It was very spacious, the kitchen daws and cupboard with every possible item of cookware you can think of. You could literally have had a dinner party in there. There is a separate lounge area and then the bedroom. The Bathroom can be accessed via the entrance hall, or th bedroom. They also had a full washer and dryer and free soap powder. Sounds really sad, but I was so happy to have that facility, we had already been on hols for 12 days so running out of clean stuff. It's nice to have the option to wash your stuff without paying large laundry charges!

The apartment was so clean, modern, really nice, could not fault it. I was a little reserved, but the photos don't do it justice at all. The view from our small balconty was nice, especially in the night when it had a lovely breeze! The hotel give out 'cool' bags with bottled water, fruit, towels and suncream. The beach is so close and nice. Yes it's quite busy, but it's Waikiki beach. There is enough room for everyone, and they have areas more suited to kids too, so adults can pick other areas to have more peace.

Waikiki itself is great. It's very clean and modern. It has every shop you can want and every food place you need, from cheap tiny noodle bars, to Nobu. It's much more built up in this area. We stayed in Maui also, and it's totally opposite (maui is low buildings, Waikiki is a city place)

You must hike up Diamond Head - I am very unfit, but even I could walk it. The views are amazing. We also did Pearl Harbour as we have an interest in History and Military. It was incredible.

Overall, Waikiki is great for a couple of days - I advise twinning it with one of the other islands, as we did to get the 'city' for a few days and then a realxing beach place on a quieter island.

I'd definitely stay in this hotel again if I go back to Waikiki.

Room Tip: High floor. One bedroom apartments are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy to learn that you had a "fantastic" visit. We appreciate your time in sharing your postive experience in details including an early check in as well as an upgrade, something we would like to do for all guests if possible, but in actuality not so much often as we prefer. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were lavished in exquisite service and aloha. Each member of the staff provided first class service with attention to detail. This was all done with the upmost respect and kindness. The hotel is paradise within paradise. I am not exaggerating the quality or appeal of this establishment. The suites are spacious, immaculate, and beautifully styled. In truth it is more a condo, because it includes kitchen, den, living room, dinning area, master suite, and two bathrooms and two balconies. Everything you need is provided for your convenience. The staff anticipated our every need and if by chance there was something extra we desired, they would provide it immediately. I assure anyone, if you have the opportunity to visit this area, Trump is the best choice to stay. It is more than worth the value you will receive. Somethings are priceless. A stay here is one of them. We have been to Hawaii many times. We can never stay anywhere else again. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ocean-view Rooms on west side provided the best view. Fantastic sunset each evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FiveAventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are just as happy to learn that we were able to provide a "priceless" experience for you. Thank you very much for staying with us and further complementing as to what we have to offer, that our associates were able to anticipate your needs. We are looking forward to the opportunity in serving you again. Mahalo nui loa and a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed 12 nights in August-September 2013. Everything connected to this resort is even above first class. Maria in housekeeping was right on and serviced our room exactly when and how we wanted it, Dean - Bell Captain was beyond belief. His recommendations for daily activities and his friendliness were true "Trump-ish", even walked out to the street with us to point out directions. In all this facility will always get our business when in Honolulu. The "one block from the beach" issue is a real plus - adds to the quality of the stay - quiet and reserved, yet near to the sand and ocean is excellent.

Room Tip: The suites with den are the best value, not cheapest but best value. When at the Trump do not look f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eileen263W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Mahalo nui loa for staying 12 nights with us and taking your precious time in commenting on your experience! We are happy to learn a couple of our associates made your stay special, for that is at the basis of our service standards. We will look forward to the opportunity in serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Trump for 11 nights in August .
The hotel is a sanctuary to return to after a busy day in Waikiki .The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms probably the best we have ever encountered on our travels.
But the point of difference that makes this hotel stand out is the quality of its staff and the delivery in all areas .
It does not have a resort feel ,like some other luxury hotels in Waikiki ,but i would still choose The Trump for my next visit to Waikiki

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lavenderhill59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us for 11 nights and further commenting positively regarding your expereince with us. We are extremely grateful that you have highlighted the service quality of our associates, for delivering outstanding service and making every moment count are what we strive for. All of us are looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in April 2012.
Staff and service is beyond excellent. Rooms are immaculate and easily the most comfortable I've stayed in. Our trip celebrated something for each family member - wedding anniversary, finishing school, and a birthday - and Trump delivered! We received surprise cake and champagne which were enjoyed on the balcony with views of Waikiki beach. Our room was a serviced apartment with a full kitchen, which was good for spending a few nights in. The hotel even provides beach towels and fruit for guests which most hotels in Waikiki don't provide. Hawaii 5-0 was being filmed two floors above us and we even got to meet some of the actors. The fabulous hotel and fabulous staff ensured a fabulous stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank natdrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki and reflecting about your memorable stay almost a year and a half ago! We are honored to learn that your family spent milestone occasions with us. Should your travels bring you back to the Islands, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

had a recent terrific stay in late august. the hotel looks like nothing special from outside but looks can be deceiving. The service (with rare exception ) and rooms themselves are second to none. We were upgraded from one bedroom with den to 2 bedroom with den upon arrival. Had 3 luxurious bathrooms, , 2 huge bedrooms, 2 sofabeds, 2 balconies(with gorgeous views of the beach), washer/drier, floor to ceiling windows, full modern kitchen. In truth have traveled all over and never had this kind of room(better than four seasons suite as well!!). Words really don't give the room and view justice. People said you lose the Hawaii feel at the corporate trump but I would disagree .Also the 4th lobby is beautiful and the suites are just astounding.
Breakfast buffet at the hotel..around 30$ pp while expensive was outstanding.
The negatives..only 4 elevators in the building could be annoying but once on the elevators were very fast. We had one issue with room service where we had to call (as they requested) to have room service plates /food removed..We called 2x and finally after more than an hour put the plates in the hallway ourselves. Had one problem with an elevator that lead to a stressful morning and almost missing an excursion on the North Shore that was upsetting but management handled expertly. We found all the staff from bellboys,valet, checkin , housekeeping to be remarkable. the hotel had Had free wii games ..initially called asking for a game that wasnt in stock but they delivered to my kids as soon as it was returned to them.
Other negative as noted is pool while beautiful is way too small..we rarely used it as the beach is a short walk away . Initially I was concerned that we were a block off the beach but given our gorgeous unobstructed ocean view (ask for Fort DeRussy side, the fort btw is worth a short visit), and half block walk to the beach it is non issue. They give you towels, fruit, water in a bag whenever you leave for the beach or an excursion( if you have an early am excursion they will happily give you the beach bags the night before).
the place is expensive and out of our budget for the most part but was actually worth it.Our kids are spoiled for life.....
My highest recommendation.
BTW... given the level of treatment we received here, we plan to try the Trump in NYC for our anniversary

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are absolutely grateful to hear that one of our suites happened to be the nicest room you have ever stayed in! Thank you very much for selecting us and further more sharing in depth your overall positive expereinces with us. Yet, we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you had to endure regarding, Room Service, elevator service and the size of the pool and thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. We appreciate your patronage extended to the Trump Hotel Collection, wish you a memorable anniversary stay at our flagship and look forward to welcoming you back in Waikiki. Until then... a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
428 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,617 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $370 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing