We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Hawaii do it right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
351 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“First time to Hawaii do it right!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Trump made our honeymoon perfect. The rooms has great views. The service was the best we have ever had. Well worth the price.
This hotel is near everything. The pool and hot tub was on the 6th floor. Nice and clean. At times it was had to get a lounge chair but there were always lounge chairs away from the pool.
The staff was always asking if they could do something for you. Very customer in tuned with a smile. Trump International knows how to do it right and I feel that every dollar I spent there was worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get the upper floors for the best views of Honolulu. You are supplied with soaps, mouth was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Congratulations on your honeymoon! We are honored that you chose us for your celebration. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and appreciate your precious time in complementing our associates and the service. Mahalo!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our corner of Paradise in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,077
    469
    124
    33
    22
See reviews for
1,075
1,080
88
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belle mead
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and had a wonderful time. Our room was amazing with a view of the ocean and the city. Loved that we had a full kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms! The service at this hotel was amazing. As we pulled up, one person helped us out of the car, while another person came to greet us and bring us up to the 6th floor lobby. Here she turned us over to the person behind the desk, and then she came back with drinks and a cold washcloth to wash our hands. When we got to our room just minutes later, our bags were already waiting for us. Within the next 10 minutes there was a knock on the door. We opened it to two welcoming tray's. One for my husband and I with cookies, tea and jelly, and one for our son with fresh fruit and gummy bears. Both had personalized notes welcoming us! Nice touch.
Although the hotel is not right on the beach, they do provide you with a insulated beach bag, towels, sunscreen and fruit each day. So easy to pick it up on the way to the beach and drop it when you are done.
This hotel is a great location to shopping. The beach walk is beautiful and no shortage of shops.
I think the only thing I would say a little negative about this property is the concierge. There did always seem to be a little wait to talk to someone. When I asked about different things, they pretty much handed me a brochure and said decide what you want and we can call. I just expected to hear a little more input of why to use a certain tour over another. They were able to book us a helicopter ride when the company was full already. They found another party in the hotel that also wanted to ride and they made it happen. That was nice!

Room Tip: Ocean view. The higher you are up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaV348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your most recent trip to the Islands! We are delighted to learn of your overall satisfying stay and thank you for sharing in details your experience with us.
Your comments concerning our Concierge has been forwarded to the respective management. During peak season such as current, it is a bit of a challenge for our Concierge associates to provide the high quality service that they have come to be known for, but we are grateful for your feedback and relieved to know that you were eventually able to enjoy the helicopter ride.
All of us look forward to the opportunity in serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Took a two bedroom suite with an ocean view and wanted to move in. Great view, and from the 25th Floor we felt halfway to heaven. Efficient, friendly, professional service throughout the hotel. A fabulous hotel and a great place to setup a home away from home. I look forward to my next stay at a Trump Hotel, and hope to be back in Hawaii very soon. Treat yourself to the Trump experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjl1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and commenting on your Trump experience! We are happy to learn that we were able to satisfy your needs and that you had a pleasurable holiday. We, too, will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our corner of Paradise in the not so distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and loved the location and the service. Not much of a pool area and it's a minor pain to have to walk down the street to go to the beach, but all in all a great hotel. If you get a chance, stop by the lounge on the 2nd floor for a Mai Tai. Great views and great taste. The view during sunset from our balcony looking over the water was breathtaking.

Room Tip: much better views from the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJLinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
It has been a pleasure having you stay with us during your most recent trip to Honolulu. We are delighted to learn that despite the size of the pool and the walk to the beach, you were able to enjoy your holiday. Thank you for taking the time out in sending your review. We will definitely look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

While getting a special deal through Tripit.com it still is a financially high end place to stay, but worth every $. Excellent gym, pool and hot tub are are outdoors and have a beautiful view of the beach. The rooms we stayed in were amazing. The service the best i've ever experienced anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Mahalo for staying with us at Trump Waikiki during your most recent trip to Honolulu and further commenting on your vacation with us! We are very delighted to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights after hearing the positive reviews. Although the stay was mostly fine, I think given the price, you would have expected better service and amenities.
First off, the wifi in the room was appalling. The strongest reception seem to be in the toilets.
At the concierge, there seem to be a long line of people and whenever we waited for the beach bag, it took a long time.
The showers in the main bedroom were poor. I mean to have aircon in the bathroom blowing wasn't cool. Also, the shower pressure was poor, a dribble rather than a power shower.
The swimming pool was so small we didn't bother.
The fold our sofa beds were so uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep - you could feel the springs.
On the plus side, we did get a great ocean view, saw the fireworks across the Hilton, the washing machine/dryer were a boon and room service food was quite decent.
Next time, I would try another hotel closer to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your most recent trip and we appreciate your precious time in providing us valuable feedback regarding your visit. We regret to hear that we could not live up to your expectation especially concerning the physical attributes. We apologize for the inconveniences you had to endure. Your valid comments are being reviewed by respective departments so that we can rectify and improve our product and service moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went in dec 2012. Best hotel we have ever stayed. Was clean, great location, most comfy bed/pillows massive room got a upgrade to a 1 bed suite. kids loved it they loved the free movie rentals. Friendly staff and very helpful. 5 stars for us;) topped off our last leg of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,838 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing