We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$338
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$221
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$279
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$239
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,101)
Filter reviews
3,101 results
Traveler rating
2,362
534
138
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,362
534
138
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbltocean view loungefull kitchenbedroom suiteturn down servicecold towelshuge bathroombottled waterwasher dryerrice cookerconcierge deskour honeymoonother hotelsacross the streetevery staff membermai tai
Filter
Updating list...
1,349 - 1,354 of 3,101 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Went to Hawaii last minute and enjoyed the 4th of July Weekend. Hawaiian's seem nice in general but they seemed extremely nice at the Trump hotel. They were very accommodating and work very quickly with anything that you request. They are always smiling too. We had a rental car and drove practically all around the big island. When we were back from our drive they gave us beach bags and free bottle water so we can head out to the beach which is maybe 1/4 block away (walking distance). At the end of the trip I asked about which pillows they used in the rooms because they felt really good and it was time for me to get new pillows at home... so they allowed me to purchase them! Yes, I had the option to purchase the room pillows at a major discounted price and since they had one in stock that was brand new, they sold that to me too! It goes without saying that no request is too big here at this hotel. Seriously, try buying anything in the room, they will either sell it to you or give you the contact information of their supplier.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OrbitLightShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Decided to treat ourselves after reading all the other reviews on TripAdvisor. As mentioned in other reviews the service was excellent - some nice touches included Hawaiian Cookie company biscuits on the first night and the beach bag was awesome. Staff are very friendly.

The location itself is also spectacular and has some great views.

The rooms however were a let down.

They are clean and modern, but a little soulless - not a hip, clinical, Wallpaper kind of soulless (we love that!), more a recently built Novotel soulless. They do feature a full kitchen area, which would be useful if you had a family, but call me crazy when I stay at 5-star hotels I'm not really that interested in cooking.

For me they needed a little more bling, perhaps some electric blinds, digital lighting, illuminated wardrobes or a Nespresso machine. Instead for some reason the fuse box was in prime position in the lounge area and there was only one telephone not located near the bed. There were also no additional power plugs near the bed so you had to unplug the clock radio. Yeah I know this is totally nitpicking but really if they are the number one hotel in HNL I would have expected this to be sorted.

The infinity pool is nice, but the other reviewers who said this was an adult hotel obviously didn't stay in early July. Pool was full of kids and they even had water proof diapers available. This together with the kitchen makes me think this is very geared towards families (albeit wealthy ones).

Perhaps we came here with too high expectations, but ultimately I think we could forego the cookies, beach bag and kitchen and get the same standard of room elsewhere for less.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abnfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us during your most recent trip to Honolulu. We thank you for highlighting our staff and the service they provide, since that is what we strive for. We also appreciate your time in providing valuable feedbacks regarding the hardware of the Hotel. Your comments will be reviewed by respective management for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a 3 bedroom suite on the 37th floor. The views were outstanding, the quality of the room was amazing, and the service was terrific. The location is perfect for walking to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Waikiki is actually not that great of a beach, so we rented a car and drove all over the island to better beaches. The hotel provides beach bags with towels, water, fruit, and sunscreen, making it very convenient for our family. If you want first class luxury and don't mind not being on the beach, stay here!

Room Tip: Rented our room on vrbo.com
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackCreekDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We truly appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your kind complements and recommendation. We are glad to learn that we lived up to your expectation. Please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great hotel, great location, great staff and fantastic spa dining options.

Staff were exceptional, accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Small issue with house keeling was addressed and we were upgraded to a penthouse suite on the 34th floor with an ocean view.
They left us sentimental gifts as we were on our honeymoon and offered us special treats to add to our experience.

Lots of things local, dining, restaurants and shopping - easy access to shopping malls and good distance from airport,

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel and its staff were amazing! This was our first trip to Hawaii and the staff were so helpful in every way without being in your face. It was all the little things they did that really made the difference, like giving you an umbrella if it was spitting with rain or giving you a beach bag with towels,fruit,suntan lotion etc. We have stayed in some really nice hotels around the world but this was the best! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for top class accommodation with facilities!

Room Tip: Studio city view room was ok we had a view of the beach and looked over another hotels pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreamer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews