We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you would expect from Trump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All you would expect from Trump”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a 3 bedroom suite on the 37th floor. The views were outstanding, the quality of the room was amazing, and the service was terrific. The location is perfect for walking to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Waikiki is actually not that great of a beach, so we rented a car and drove all over the island to better beaches. The hotel provides beach bags with towels, water, fruit, and sunscreen, making it very convenient for our family. If you want first class luxury and don't mind not being on the beach, stay here!

Room Tip: Rented our room on vrbo.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackCreekDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We truly appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your kind complements and recommendation. We are glad to learn that we lived up to your expectation. Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,149
    482
    127
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,120
1,112
89
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great hotel, great location, great staff and fantastic spa dining options.

Staff were exceptional, accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Small issue with house keeling was addressed and we were upgraded to a penthouse suite on the 34th floor with an ocean view.
They left us sentimental gifts as we were on our honeymoon and offered us special treats to add to our experience.

Lots of things local, dining, restaurants and shopping - easy access to shopping malls and good distance from airport,

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel and its staff were amazing! This was our first trip to Hawaii and the staff were so helpful in every way without being in your face. It was all the little things they did that really made the difference, like giving you an umbrella if it was spitting with rain or giving you a beach bag with towels,fruit,suntan lotion etc. We have stayed in some really nice hotels around the world but this was the best! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for top class accommodation with facilities!

Room Tip: Studio city view room was ok we had a view of the beach and looked over another hotels pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreamer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived from Australia & were told, had problem with our room !!! OMG we were upgraded to fantastic suite. The staff are extremely helpful & friendly. Great position. Great place. Definatly recommend . Thank you :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fussyeaterMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your comments! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the suite accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Just wow. This hotel is homey, clean and views exquisite. Being a walking distance from the beach was a huge plus. The room matched the beauty of Waikiki as it was modern and had every amenity and more. The pool was nice for those who choose not to be on the beach. Room service food was like a 5-star restaurant, but one can only make it better by enjoying that 5-star food on the balcony enjoying the sun setting in the distance and the waves crashing along the shore.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Evan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to learn that we contributed in making your Hawaiian Dream come true!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malverne, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I had the good fortune to stay at the Trump
international Hotel in Waikiki (Honolulu) during June. We could not
have made a better choice.

When we arrived we were greeted by a courteous valet who took our bags
and escorted us to the elevator to the lobby. A very friendly,
enthusiastic clerk greeted us and as we checked-in provided us with
pineapple infused water and a moistened towel. Feeling quickly
refreshed after travel, I knew already that we had made a great
decision to stay at the Trump. My five day stay confirmed this
prediction.

Hotel
The hotel is located across the street from Waikiki Beach -- literally
a 2 minute walk from the hotel lobby. The eager to please staff is
quick to offer their daily complimentary "beach bag" that includes
towels, cold bottled water, fruit, and suntan lotion! You were able
to wander across the road -- fully prepared with your beach bag -- and
enjoy the world famous beach. The balcony of the ocean view rooms
provides a perfect view of the exquisite shoreline. Every morning I
sat and soaked in the view with a cup of coffee From the 25th floor
balcony -- and was compelled to look out every time I passed the
balcony window. Currently, a picture of this view is the wallpaper on
my iPhone so I can hold onto this memory a bit longer.

Room
We had a two bedroom suite that was incredibly roomy. It included a
full kitchen. We did not cook as there are too many excellent
restaurants in the area but it was nice to be able to make a cup of
coffee in the morning or have a quick breakfast or snack in the room.
The room was spotless. Large, modern bathrooms were stocked with a
full array of toiletries. There were four televisions in the room
which were never turned on because we were busy looking at the balcony
views.

Staff
Perhaps the most impressive aspect of the Trump Hotel was the staff. I
have stayed at many four star hotels throughout my life and can
honestly say that this hotel provided the best staff and service I
have experienced to date. Everyone from the desk clerk to the
concierge to the bellman to the parking valet were exceedingly
courteous and friendly. Their aim was to make your stay as
comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Several staff members would ask
about my plans for the day and then follow-up later on, genuinely
interested in my experience. Several times we needed an amenity
(e.g., toothbrush) and would simply call and it was brought to our
room almost immediately. Perhaps the best illustration of the quality
of the staff follows: I was asking where the business room was to
print my boarding pass. Typically staff at hotels would provide
directions. At the Trump the bellman literally walked me to the room,
used his key to let me in, and sat me at the computer (which was fully
functional including printer stocked with paper).

Bottom line: The Trump Waikiki is an extraordinary building located
in a perfect spot and the staff has thought of everything to make your
stay a world class experience. This was my first stay at a Trump
Hotel and I am looking forward to staying at their other locations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Mahalo nui loa for staying with us! We are very pleased to learn that you had a delightful vacation. Thank you so much for your precious time in providing us such gracious and kind complements. We look forward to serving you again in the not so distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent the remainder of our honeymoon here. What impressed me the most is the impeccable level of service. As Ivanka Trump says in the introduction when you turn on the TV - no request is too small. We found it to be true. The staff at the front desk are very accommodating and very nice. If something isn't to your satisfaction - they will go out of their way to fix it. That's what the service industry is all about. Also, it's a nice new property and the first hotel suite I've ever been in with your own washer/dryer. We were welcomed with a complimentary sparkling wine/Hawaian cookies and leis. Overall, very nice! Thank you!

Room Tip: Go for a one bedroom suite, their studio rooms are too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caxalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for selecting Trump Waikiki as your honeymoon destination! We are delighted to learn that all in all, you were able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate you commending our service, since that is what we strive for every single day.
We acknowledge your comment regarding the size of the studio. Due to the configuration of our floors, some studios are not as spacious.
Should your travels bring back to Honolulu, please come back and join us... we would be happy to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,973 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing