We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hawaiian Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wow. Just wow. This hotel is homey, clean and views exquisite. Being a walking distance from the beach was a huge plus. The room matched the beauty of Waikiki as it was modern and had every amenity and more. The pool was nice for those who choose not to be on the beach. Room service food was like a 5-star restaurant, but one can only make it better by enjoying that 5-star food on the balcony enjoying the sun setting in the distance and the waves crashing along the shore.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Evan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to learn that we contributed in making your Hawaiian Dream come true!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,879)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,879 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I had the good fortune to stay at the Trump
international Hotel in Waikiki (Honolulu) during June. We could not
have made a better choice.

When we arrived we were greeted by a courteous valet who took our bags
and escorted us to the elevator to the lobby. A very friendly,
enthusiastic clerk greeted us and as we checked-in provided us with
pineapple infused water and a moistened towel. Feeling quickly
refreshed after travel, I knew already that we had made a great
decision to stay at the Trump. My five day stay confirmed this
prediction.

Hotel
The hotel is located across the street from Waikiki Beach -- literally
a 2 minute walk from the hotel lobby. The eager to please staff is
quick to offer their daily complimentary "beach bag" that includes
towels, cold bottled water, fruit, and suntan lotion! You were able
to wander across the road -- fully prepared with your beach bag -- and
enjoy the world famous beach. The balcony of the ocean view rooms
provides a perfect view of the exquisite shoreline. Every morning I
sat and soaked in the view with a cup of coffee From the 25th floor
balcony -- and was compelled to look out every time I passed the
balcony window. Currently, a picture of this view is the wallpaper on
my iPhone so I can hold onto this memory a bit longer.

Room
We had a two bedroom suite that was incredibly roomy. It included a
full kitchen. We did not cook as there are too many excellent
restaurants in the area but it was nice to be able to make a cup of
coffee in the morning or have a quick breakfast or snack in the room.
The room was spotless. Large, modern bathrooms were stocked with a
full array of toiletries. There were four televisions in the room
which were never turned on because we were busy looking at the balcony
views.

Staff
Perhaps the most impressive aspect of the Trump Hotel was the staff. I
have stayed at many four star hotels throughout my life and can
honestly say that this hotel provided the best staff and service I
have experienced to date. Everyone from the desk clerk to the
concierge to the bellman to the parking valet were exceedingly
courteous and friendly. Their aim was to make your stay as
comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Several staff members would ask
about my plans for the day and then follow-up later on, genuinely
interested in my experience. Several times we needed an amenity
(e.g., toothbrush) and would simply call and it was brought to our
room almost immediately. Perhaps the best illustration of the quality
of the staff follows: I was asking where the business room was to
print my boarding pass. Typically staff at hotels would provide
directions. At the Trump the bellman literally walked me to the room,
used his key to let me in, and sat me at the computer (which was fully
functional including printer stocked with paper).

Bottom line: The Trump Waikiki is an extraordinary building located
in a perfect spot and the staff has thought of everything to make your
stay a world class experience. This was my first stay at a Trump
Hotel and I am looking forward to staying at their other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Mahalo nui loa for staying with us! We are very pleased to learn that you had a delightful vacation. Thank you so much for your precious time in providing us such gracious and kind complements. We look forward to serving you again in the not so distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent the remainder of our honeymoon here. What impressed me the most is the impeccable level of service. As Ivanka Trump says in the introduction when you turn on the TV - no request is too small. We found it to be true. The staff at the front desk are very accommodating and very nice. If something isn't to your satisfaction - they will go out of their way to fix it. That's what the service industry is all about. Also, it's a nice new property and the first hotel suite I've ever been in with your own washer/dryer. We were welcomed with a complimentary sparkling wine/Hawaian cookies and leis. Overall, very nice! Thank you!

Room Tip: Go for a one bedroom suite, their studio rooms are too small.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caxalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you very much for selecting Trump Waikiki as your honeymoon destination! We are delighted to learn that all in all, you were able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate you commending our service, since that is what we strive for every single day.
We acknowledge your comment regarding the size of the studio. Due to the configuration of our floors, some studios are not as spacious.
Should your travels bring back to Honolulu, please come back and join us... we would be happy to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived early in the morning from Australia with two kids ( 2& 7) and were offered a hospitality suite as our room was not ready. We later received an upgrade which was very generous. We were surprised how close the hotel was to the beach and to the shops. The staff at TT are top notch and go out of their way to make your stay amazing. We had dinner one evening at the BLT restaurant and although the service was good,the quality of the food was great but the clientele let the place down. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcmfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind words regarding our staff and the service we provide. We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs especially since you were traveling with children.
We will advise the management of our anchor restaurant BLT Steak concerning your remark about their clientele.
Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Trump for 5 nights in June to attend a friend's wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the Trump in Chicago and decided to stay at the Trump in Waikiki and we're very glad we did. (Our friends that also attended the wedding including the bride and groom stayed at the Westin and they had absolutely nothing nice to say about the service at that hotel).

We got upgraded when we got there for free and had a magnificent full sea-view 1-bedroom. We accidentally only booked for 4 nights and only realized it on the 4th night, but they were gracious to add another night to our booking at the same rate as our original booking, which was less than US$400. Our room must have been at least double that price. The location was fantastic, right next to a run-down, but efficient rental car dealer.

The only downside was the mundane breakfast (and the no-view-breakfast area) that didn't change once during our 5 night stay there. We could order hot food from the kitchen (included in the breakfast coupon that came with the room), but even then, it was average at best.

We usually stay at our time share in Ko O'lina, but if we go back to Waikiki, we will definitely stay at the Trump. We would've been just as happy even w/o the upgrade, but the bigger room came in handy when we hosted a few friends for drinks at sunset.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo on the 26th floor with a fantastic ocean view. Amazing location, service and amenities. The resort has a great breakfast buffet well worth the price. We had room service and ate at their 6th floor ocean view restaurant one night which was more tapas style. We were celebrating a birthday and they were very supportive with a live song and free dessert. The infinity pool was great for laps early in the morning and their gym although small was adequate for a quick workout daily. I really appreciated their service and attention to every need during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thornblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

One of the nicest hotels there is. Amazing views, the service was second to none, and the room had everything (including a separate wine chiller). The kitchen was very spacious. Every request was meet very promptly. Great breakfast. Just a great experience overall. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in room 3605. Check out the view! Worth the extra $.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,556 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $342 - $840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing