We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best of the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #1 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Although it's not directly located on the Waikiki beach, the service and everything else definitely makes it the BEST in town!
warm and sincere service to make you feel at home and well appreciated!
Offered us upgrade upon arrival; provided hospitality room so we could have somewhere to rest until we are ready to head to the airport (around 6pm)
Would love to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ABXY1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    452
    114
    27
    21
See reviews for
961
1,005
82
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you find my review helpful, would you please give me a helpful review vote?

We booked our room through Jet Luxury Resorts for a much lower price than booking through the hotel directly. At first I was concerned it was a scam because I never heard of the company, but it is in fact legit and we saved about 50%.

Upon our arrival at the Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk. we had 2 people run over to grab our bags and a greeter came over to welcome our group and give us shell based Lei's. She escorted us up to the lobby to help us check-in and also provided us with watermelon infused waters and cool wet clothes for our foreheads while we checked in.

After receiving our room key card, we got into the fastest elevator I've ever been in. It zoomed us up to our floor where our room was waiting. As we entered the room, there was some Hawaiian music playing in the background and we received a free gift of some gourmet cookies. At this point, our bags arrived up to the room and we were given a tour of the room. The staff person made a point to mention to us to avoid tripping when going out to the balcony and showed us how to turn on the stove.

Pro's:

+Maid service is twice daily.
+The room is absolutely gorgeous and spacious
+The level of service is far beyond anything I've ever received at any other hotel
+42" flat screen HDTV with digital programming
+Free WiFi Internet
+iPod docking station for music (uses the old 30 pin style connection, not iPhone 5)
+HUGE tub if you like bath's
+Massaging shower head in the shower
+Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave, Coffee Maker, and basically a full kitchen
+Great outdoor views from balcony or seating area on 6th floor lobby
+Walking distance to public transportation bus stop ($2.50 per rider)
+Walking distance to beach and lively downtown area
+Beautifully landscaped property with gas torches light up at night
+Extremely comfortable beds and pillows with a pillow menu to order something different if you want

Con's:

-Expensive nightly rate
-$100 PER NIGHT credit card hold for incidentals (refunded if you don't buy anything)
-The two restaurants are extremely expensive ($52 for a steak w/no sides for example)
-The infinity pool is too small (narrow and only 4' deep)

If you can afford to treat yourself, this is the hotel for you. If you find my review helpful, would you please give me a helpful review vote?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
38 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado City, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the greeting upon arriving was second to none. My wife had a spa appointment and we were given a temporary room while waiting for our real room so she could get ready for the spa. Kids loved all the extra amenities they were given (Plush Toys and coloring books). Overall the stay was good and had lots of perks.

Room Tip: Good for kids but not much in the form of kid activities.. Pool was okay but not really conducive of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cowboy1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Aloha and thank you for staying with us! We are glad to learn that all in all you and your family were able to enjoy your stay. Your comment regarding children's activities is much appreciated, too. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service here is second to none. I'd injured by back before the trip. They sent a car with a small pillow to help to support my back, then they also changed the mattress on my bed to a more supportive mattress. I was called often to see if there is anything more they could do. The room was more than spacious (free upgrade as well). Concierge super helpful, even with the strangest requests. Highly recommended. Would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yasumidesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had the good fortune of spending 5 nights in room 3605 of the Trump. While we had reserved a Trump floor room with two bedrooms, we were upgraded to a Trump floor room with 2 bedrooms and den with sleep sofa upon arrival. The room was spectacular with 3 separate furnished balconies - one off each of the bedrooms and one off of the great room. The great room consisted of an incredible kitchen with a large island with seating, a large dining area, a desk area and the living room area with couch, chairs, tv, etc.

Service was unlike anything we've ever experienced (even taking into consideration the two Four Seasons resorts we also stayed at on this trip) - the stealth-like staff came in numerous times each day and did the expected, but also went above and beyond by neatening our shoes by the door, folding clothing my kids had left lying around and unloading the dishwasher.

The views from room 3605 were perfect - great sunsets and lots of green space in the adjacent park. Not being right on the beach was not a big deal at all. It was literally a 3 minute walk to Debussey beach, which is the least busy area of Waikiki Beach based on our observations. Another benefit is proximity to some excellent restaurants and shopping - Roy's and Eggs & Things on Saratogo (which is much less crowded than its sister location farther down the beach).

While we didn't visit the SPA, the work out room and pool area were excellent. The various flavored water dispensers readily available throughout the property were much appreciated. We checked out lots of hotels before booking at the Trump and once in Waikiki checked out location of others for future trips. Our conclusion is that we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is at the quiet end of Waikiki, which is great if you don't like crowds. Hotel pool very small but we didn't use it anyway. Rooms spacious, high end appliances. This is a condo hotel, which gives good value for the price. Have to walk across the street to the beach but a very short walk. The hotel provides a beach bag with water, towels, sunscreen and fruit, all with a smile! Lots of good high end shopping nearby. Not a resort but the resorts in that area are artificial and very touristy. I would give the service an excellent rating but we did have to call twice for our room to be cleaned when they failed to do so. Valet service excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRLA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your most recent trip to Honolulu!
We were pleased to learn that all in all you had been able to enjoy your time with us; however, we apologize that there was a delay with our Housekeeping service and that you had to call twice. This is by far from our standards and it should not have happened this way. Thank you for taking the time out in letting us know. We will review and reinforce, retrain where necessary.
Should there be another opportunity in serving you again, we would like to ensure a perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was my 4th trip to Waikiki, but my partners and 3 year old daughters first time. I love Hawaii and wanted my family to love it as much as I do. Well Trump helped make this happen. We spent an amazing 9 nights in room 2020 which we booked through Hawaii 5-0 Vacation Rentals (fantastic people to deal with).

From our arrival to departure we were made to feel special! Trump is the newest kid on the block and that shows in the clean and modern feel of the hotel. Cleanliness is my biggest gripe with hotels, I'm extremely fussy (a little OCD perhaps!) well Trump didn't let me down. They offer the most outstanding customer service I have ever received in any hotel I have stayed in. My young daughter was treated like a princess, the staff would come down to her level to talk to her, clapped when she sang or danced for them and offered her cold bottled water whenever she walked past the desk.

There are so many positive points with this hotel, e.g. The size of the rooms and layouts, huge marble bathrooms, fully functioning kitchens, twice daily housekeeping, beautiful views, free wifi, great pool area, complimentary beach bags, boogie boards, bottled water, umbrellas. The list could go on....if you are looking for a hotel to stay at in Waikiki - this hotel is number 1 on tripadvisor for a reason. Do yourself a favour and book a room!

Thank you Trump for making our holiday an amazing one, we will see you again in 2014!

Room Tip: A room with a view, even a partial view is great.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashjay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,515 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing