We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First of many stays, we hope”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made extremely welcome, even though my wife believed the bellboy was a street trader (in uniform mark you) trying to sell us the 'free' lei as the taxi driver unloaded our cases. (She is so used to other more mercenary countries)The ground floor lobby is attractive with lounge seats and settees and appointed with flowers which makes a welcome . The concierge at this level is very helpful with supplies of beach bags containing towels water fruit and suntan lotion all of which is complimentary.
Our room was facing over the city, as we expected, but was well appointed, with spacious room with every convenience and adjacent kitchenette . The only downside was the limited wardrobe space.
Wifi is complementary in all areas and contrary to other guests I found the speed perfectly acceptable.
The pool is more of a plunge pool but is perfectly adequate. The jacuzzi is a great relaxer.
Breakfast in the In Yo Restaurant Is either buffet which is international and excellent or a la carte, both of which we used.
The Lounge Floor restaurant has an extensive menu, some areas on the balcony are a little too dark and would benefit from added lighting. There is the flagship BLT Restaurant on the street level which we did not try as we wanted to widen our experience in the short 3 night stay.
The staff were incredibly efficient, polite and available.
The site of the hotel is within 75 yds of the beach yet less than 5 mins from the main shopping area
All in all this was a fantastic experience and we would recommend it to everyone

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ken k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,880)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 2,880 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have stayed at a number of hotels in honolulu. The Trump is now the ONLY place I plan on staying. The service is exceptional, from the greeting to the departure, everything is A+. We did not eat in any of the restaurants, but the room service is prompt, and food was good. We arrived a bit early, but our room was ready. They were expecting us based on the pre arrival survey I had submitted. Other hotels should look at whatever training Trump employees get and follow their model. Well Done!!!

Room Tip: We had a suite facing the Park - perfect view of the fireworks on Friday night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is located near the main street and just a (very) short walk away from the beach. We had a studio with partial ocean view on one of the higher floors and the view was beautiful. Even the studio was of considerable size and was very pleasant and quiet. A large bathroom, a fully equipped kitchenette, a balcony (where we took our self-made breakfast) and a comfy bed! Everything was spotlessly clean. We liked the hotel's restaurant Waiolu so much that we had dinner there many times. Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The only minor drawback concerns the pool: at times it looked like a children's playground, so it was not always the ideal place to sunbathe and relax.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a higher floor for a better view and less noise from the street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is located in a good area and is walking distance to the beach and restaurants.
The condition of the suite was a good size overall but the carpet needs to be changed.
We arrived at 8pm and were welcomed with leis.
But were not welcomed with the towel or drink which many of the previous hotel guests have mentioned.Not that it mattered.
The staff at the front desk do not look professional and it was quite a surprise for a hotel of this level.
We have stayed in many hotels of this level all over US and overseas and were very surprised at the front desk staff at this particular Trump hotel.Some of them do not seem to know much and have given out worng information.Some were not friendly esp one particular girl.
We wonder whether they are in training as they look young and their 'uniforms' did not look well ironed.
Perhaps, we expected more after reading the numerous wonderful reviews.
Housekeeping fell short after the 2nd day.
If we return to Waikiki, we will try another hotel.We wanted to like this hotel.Unfortunately, the front desk and housekeeping did not live up to expectations.

Room Tip: A room on a higher level to be away from the street noise if noise is an issue.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank oranges8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

stayed on the 31st floor of this property for 2 nights...had a deluxe suite...3 bedrooms 4 bathrooms...laundry room..kitchen..dining room...living room...3 balconies..WOW!!!
What more can be added to paradise...thanks Donald!!!!
(i was a little surprised to find the sheet on my bed was ripped)
The robes are awesome..and the slippers just added to the feel of being at the Trump Tower!!!

Room Tip: ..every room has an awesome view..the higher the floor..the better the view!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I love luxury in Honolulu, so a nice hotel is a must. They haven't built a great hotel in Honolulu in years and yes I have visited Honolulu them all in 30 years of visits. The Trump Hotel has succeeded -- nice location, great rooms and a quality staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a great time at the Trump hotel at Waikiki Beach Walk! We chose the Trump because of the #1 rating on Trip Advisor (as of Sept 12') and we weren't disappointed. It's close to everything, the rooms are fantastic, the staff is friendly and very helpful. We thought that'd it be RIGHT on the beach, but instead it's just 1 block away. Even still, our room had a great view of the ocean. We could watch the sunset and the fireworks on Friday night. It's just a 2 minute walk from the beach. When staying in Oahu, we'll be staying at The Trump.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenPozek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,556 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $356 - $842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing