We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream stay for our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at the Trump for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon trip. Firstly, upon arrival, we were greeted by such friendly staff who made us feel so welcome. We were kindly offered a free upgrade to a larger room which had absolutely superb views of Waikiki and was enormous. The room was not quite ready so we were offered another room to rest in and freshen up for as long as we needed until ours was ready. This was so nice as we were able to have a sleep and get over the jet lag! Buffet breakfast is very nice with a good variety and the wait staff are very attentive and friendly. To top it all off, we were offered a lovely bottle of champagne as part of our honeymoon stay. Overall fantastic experience and highly recommended. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Golfing_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,884)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,441 - 1,447 of 2,884 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon in September and are glad we did! The Trump international is amazing, the level of service from their staff cannot be beat and the room was amazing!
Such close proximity to the center of town, yet far enough away from the hustle and bussel.

The complimentary box of cookies from the 'Honolulu cookie company' were are lovely and tasty surprise and the congratulations card from the hotel was a great treat to the start of our honeymoon!

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleMissSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What an elegant yet welcoming hotel experience! From the minute we arrived on the property, all of our needs were met and expectations exceeded. The cool wet towels and ice water were a refreshing treat that we enjoyed wile we waited for our room to be ready. THe location is ideal for walking to the beach or doing some shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front (or park).
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sklaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We popped in to have a look at this hotel and were so impressed we booked straight in! Truly 6 star! The staff were incredible! We left for Maui and returned. We were upgraded on our first night then when we returned we were given a double upgrade into the most luxurious apartment with full kitchen full size fridge and a laundry. The staff could not have done anymore, they bent over backwards to service us. Room service food was excellent. Beach bags including, towels, cold water, fruit and sunscreen are available free of charge. Couldn't rate this hotel and our experience any higher!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if they can they will! We got a much better rate just turning up and were offere...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having stayed at many fine resorts we were unsure what to expect from Trump Waikiki Beach. Well we were blown away - Trump really came up Trumps!

We were upgraded on arrival to the most amazing 2 bedroom apartment. The quality and condition of the rooms us unparalled.

Not only are the rooms fantastic but the staff are even better - customer service is taken to an all new level. From the Dean the Porter to housekeeping and concierge.

We usually stay at Four Seasons properties but have been converted by Trump - we will look for Trump properties whereever we go.

Cant wait to go back - not just to Honolulu but to Trump!

Room Tip: Ocean views are fantastic!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Trump International Waikiki on a stop over from Australia to Las Vegas. We had heard some wonderful reports from friends and decided to stay for one night, but unfortunately had booked somewhere else for the 2 nights on our return from Vegas.

We arrived at the hotel at 8am and were told they were "expecting us" and had our room ready after our long flight. We find that check in times are getting later and later, so were pleasantly surprised to find we could check right in. Every single staff member was so helpful and accommodating - from baggage handlers to check in staff to house keeping, everyone was awesome. The rooms were amazing, so clean and fresh with everything you would need for your stay. As with other Trump hotels, the room amenities are great. We had a standard room, but still contained a fully equipped kitchen, coffee machine, fridge etc - we could have stayed for a month! Our room was on level 7, and although this was a low floor, and faced the road, we could not hear a sound.

We decided to explore the city and also head down to the beach. The concierge had beach bags for us to borrow which contained beach towels, bottles of water, fresh fruit and sunscreen. Such a great idea. They also didn't mind us returning for extra bottles of water throughout the day which is great with the Hawaiian weather.

We spent the latter part of the afternoon sitting by the pool and enjoying some drinks at the bar. Again the staff were sensational. Very attentive and forever filling up the bowls of smoked almonds and wasabi peas - yum!

Even though the hotel has a few nice restaurants, the staff were more than happy to suggest other places for dinner. Luckily on this evening it was a Hawaiian festival and the main street was being shut down and local vendors were setting up food stands so we decided to try something local.

Upon arriving back to the hotel turn down service had been and we were left with soft music playing, bottles of cold water by our bedside and a box of cookies from the Honolulu Cookie Company - yum! We slept wonderfully in the beautiful bed!

Our room rate included breakfast which was a typical "island" buffet breakfast, aiming toward the Japanese travellers mainly, but there were plenty of things for everyone to eat - from Cheerios thorugh to Omelettes, toast, bagels etc. There was plenty of fresh fruit, yoghurt etc. They also had an additional menu that you could add items such as eggs benedict etc (for a cost). The staff once again were very attentive and it was nice to see that some of them were fluent in Japanense as well as English - Trump Waikiki is a hotspot for Japanese tourists.

We weren't flying out until 2pm so we kept our room until 12 noon.

Upon checking out we decided to check the rates for our return trip from Vegas. Luckily they were happy to honour the rate we had got for the first night, so we booked with Trump and cancelled our other accommodation.

When we returned from Vegas (just before midnight) we were once again greeted in the same manner we were the first time, offered watermelon water and asked how our trip to Vegas was. The fact that they recorded that information the first time was fantastic. This made us feel "home". Upon check in we were also told we had been upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and that because it was their 4th birthday that we would receive a $50 dining credit! Turndown service had already been done when we arrived, cold water and the BIGGEST box of cookies! Again, a perfect experience.

I really can't speak highly enough of this hotel and can recommend it to anyone planning on visiting Waikiki that is flexible with their accommodation budget.

We can't wait to return to Trump Waikiki in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our second stay at Trump Waikiki was even better than the first, if that were possible! A US$50 'Trump birthday' voucher and a top-quality bottle of champagne for my son and daughter-in-law celebrating their wedding anniversary helped of course, but the service cannot be more friendly, efficient and complete... from the warm greeting and beautiful leis on arrival, the gifts for the children, small treats for the adults to the daily supply of fresh top-quality teas and coffee and complimentary beach or picnic pack. The housekeepers did a perfect job, washing up done for us, everything spotless and tidy. Such a bonus considering that with our infant and toddler we did a lot of cooking in the beautiful kitchen. Dining in the Wai'olu Lounge is a special thing to do - wonderful view of the sunset, music most evenings, heavenly cocktails and where, to complete our perfect 8-day stay, the chef created a special flambe` steak meal for us and our cheerful, attentive waiter attended to our every need.

Room Tip: Fortunate to be in a 3-bedroom suite on the 33rd floor we had 180 degree views from Diamond Head (at...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yogam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,556 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $351 - $843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing