We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wyndam Royal Garden Waikiki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wyndam Royal Garden Waikiki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The pictures on-line do not do justice to this fine property. As much as I hate my timeshare, Wyndam has wonderful hotel. You walk in the doors and; the staff is very friendly, the lobby is great, and the room are nice. We rented a Studio and 1-bedroom and both rooms are fully equiped. I rate the 'value' as average because it's a timeshare.

Room Tip: 1-Bedroom Presidential Suite, do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank p f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    181
    47
    17
    24
See reviews for
72
227
31
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at the Royal Garden and had a lovely time. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the grounds are clean and well kept. The only down side is the location. A little ways from many of the shops and in amongst some seedy buildings. But all in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was very nice. We had a small kitchenette (microwave, fridge, coffee pot, sink, dishes) which was nice. We would pick up groceries from the ABC store and stored them in our fridge. We really only ever bought breakfast food because you couldn't really cook anything. The only reason I can't give this place a 5 star rating is because it lacked a restaurant and valet parking was a little costly. We ended up not using the car as much as we thought we would because the hotel is relatively close to shops and restaurants. We just found it easier to walk to most places. With that said the people working the valet were VERY nice. We loved that we could book excursions through our hotel too. They were very helpful -- we just wish we could have had room service which would have been nice on our honeymoon. We were gifted our stay (minus timeshare transfer fee) so we can't complain much! Definitely was an amazing deal for us! Next time we'd want to stay closer to the beach or outside of the city where it's more open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SuperDuperBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
412 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our 3 week trip to the islands. I was able to get a discount price on the room thru another website and was very satisfied with our stay. The rooms were fairly spacious, very clean and had a great balcony on which to sit and have a glass of wine at the end of a long day. The small kitchenette was a plus. I always try to reserve rooms with a small refrigerator. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Every single one of the that we had any dealings with at all were unfailing friendly, helpful & knowledgable. This friendliness extends to the valet that handled our car to the front desk to the concierge desk. We booked both a Pearl Harbor tour and a submarine tour with their excellent help. I would definitely stay at this hotel again - especially if I can get another discounted rate!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great stay at Royal Garden. The room was very clean and modern. Although it is not as close to the beach but it's only a few blocks away. A little walk to everything. The valet parking is a little high compare to the other hotels. Staff were nice and friendly. Bed was very comfy and
massage shower heads were relaxing. We used our timeshare points so don't know how the price comparison would be. I will go back to Royal Garden again at anytime. But I have to book it way in advance since it is a very popular place for vacationers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mhyrriam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very clean - all the staff is very nice. It had a complete kitchenette, but the downside is that there really are no grocery stores nearby that we found. There are a ton of convenience stores. There are WalMarts, etc., but not that we found in walking distance (so, could have been, we just didn't find it!) We are East Coasters, so were wide awake at 2 am with the time change - it would have been nice if the gym were open 24 hours. It opened at 7 am and closed at 10 or 11 pm. There is a nice, free laundry with 10 or 12 machines. I was aware of this from reading other reviewers, so took the Tide pods with me on vacation, and did all our laundry the morning before we came home. That was great!! Business center was nice - 3 computers to use with printers There is no restaurant on site. You will be offered to go to Wyndham's time share presentation - we went early in the AM since we were up and received $100 & free breakfast buffet at the Shorebird - so we put the gift card towards a nice dinner at Duke's & the breakfast buffet was awesome. Easy walk to the beach, helps work off those dinners! Nice little pub on the way back - Bamboozle that had great drink specials until 8 pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jada_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The staff was amazing. They were super helpful with all our needs. I would definitely stay at this location again. This location is not right by the beach rather it is closer to the lake side. The hotel is clean and the price/night is certainly reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TripDoc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 3,373 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Property: Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Address: 440 Olohana St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2193 (Formerly Royal Garden at Waikiki)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki offers vacation ownership units within a high rise; mostly studios with a few one and two-bedroom suites. Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki is an ideal choice for a quiet stays in Waikiki while being within walking distance to all the action. The building is mixed use with 140 Wyndham units and 68 privately owned condos. In additions to the free laundry room and fitness center, Wyndham guests and owners have access to the game room and the media lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Waikiki Honolulu
Royal Garden Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Wyndham Royal Garden At Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing