We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Way to See the Islands”

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Oahu
Ranked #34 of 326 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spectacular Way to See the Islands”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you want a great overview of Oahu and can't take the time to drive this is the answer. We saw waterfalls on lush mountainsides and valleys. It was like watching a James Bond movie without the villain. Go early in the day for the best weather. We also bought the DVD of our flight.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    53
    14
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great perspective”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We enjoyed our flight over oahu, our pilot Adam as vry knowledgable about the island and interesting to listen to. The helicopter itself is fairly new in great condition and we felt safe the whole time. We didn't buy the DVD because we don't think we would ever watch it to be honest, but others did. Remember to wear dark clothes so you don't catch your reflection in the glass when taking photos out the window.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimmysgonefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Make this your no. 1 attraction choice for tour on Oahu”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

No question this was the best tour we went on (out of 6 tours total) from Honolulu. The ride provided exquisite views of roughly half the island (the same part that you would see from the ground on the circle island tour) but the views are wonderous. If you are only going to budget for one event, make this the one. Pilot Julie pointed out items of interest and flew the copter in a safe and controlled manner. She made every effort to provide everyone on board with good camera angles for shots and involved us by asking questions to us by name.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
256 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Helicopter tour of the "big island"”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a nearly 2 hour tour the Big Island of Hawaii. We saw live volcanoes, rainforests and many waterfalls. This was our first time in a helicopter, and it was lots of fun. The back seat holds 4 passengers, and the front has 2. The windows provide a wide view, even for the people in the middle seats. Our pilot, Jeremy, put us at ease immediately by telling us of his prior helicopter experience. He provided great commentary, and got everyone to interact by asking us questions and calling us by name. We were being recorded, which we knew. The helicopter had one camera inside and 3 cameras outside. We were able to purchase the DVD of our own trip for a very reasonable price. Of course some of the scenes have rain on the cameras, but it was our trip, and it rained! We liked it so much, we did another trip on Kauai to see the Waimea Canyon.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our pilot
Julie was exceptional, made sure all board saw everything, very informative.
You get a much better appreciation of the island from the sky.
Just a pity it takes such a short time to see the island, well worth the money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank makena35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Oahu also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Oahu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing