We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't mess with the rest deal with the best!”

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Oahu
Ranked #35 of 332 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't mess with the rest deal with the best!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

While on holidays in Waikiki one of our most "to do" things was take a helicopter ride over the island. We looked at most options but decided on Blue Hawaiian. It wasn't the cheapest but decided to deal with an organisation rather than a family based business. It proved to be the right decision as this being our fifth time in a helicopter at various places around the world was by far the best we have encountered.We were collected from our hotel on time, taken straight to the helicopter base and without further delay did our briefing and were on board without too much fuss or delay. I was even more impressed that our pilot who was not a man but a happy bright lady called Julie. It was without a doubt worth doing, the scenery and commentary was superb. We flew up over Waikiki beach and then around the coast heading back over Pearl Harbour. We hired a car to travel around Oahu, pity as if we had done this helicopter ride first there was no need to go by car as the aerial view covered it all and gave a much better perspective of Oahu. On return we purchased a DVD (well worth the money) of our experience and an inexpensive t-shirt souvenier. All up, I would say this is the best company we have had the pleasure of riding with in our numerous "sky high" adventures. Don't deal with the rest, go with the best as this company will not disappoint.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank greigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    53
    14
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best excursion on our trip!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our favorite excursion during our trip to Honolulu. We went on the day of our 25th anniversary and they were kind enough to let us have the front seats! What a view. Thanks so much for the special treatment! We took pictures and purchased the DVD.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mcfrugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oahu Island Tour”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Awesome tour - covered all the main attractions, really excellent helicopter (EC130) - I've done lots of flying in Jetrangers so nice upgrade! Very professional & very nice touch to have the personal DVD. I'll do the Maui tour next visit!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinW757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“flying high but be aware”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Went up in early June and had a fantastic 45 minute narrated flight around the island with a great pilot/tour guide. While they accommodated my disability and were helpful once I arrived at heliport, their Blue Hawaii shuttle service for Waikiki doesn't accommodate wheelchairs. We had some major problems with our initially scheduled flight that shot 1/2 a day of vacation & could have been avoided if they called us, but they made good by rescheduling, picking us up and helping transfer me in to their van so I didn't have to hassle with arranging my own transportation. They also compted me the CD of the flight. They are a great outfit with friendly staff and do have a lift to assist getting in the 'copter, but if you're disabled, you'll need to get there on you own

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wheelswithwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So Worth the Money!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

So glad we opted for this tour! It was awesome! This is a first rate company. I was very impressed with the professioalism of the staff and pilot. The tour takes you over spots you would never see otherwise. You can also buy a DVD of your tour at the end. These are the guys to go with if you are planning a helicopter tour!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rickeyandcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Oahu also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Oahu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing