We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Waikiki and Diamond Head Hoverboard Tour
8

Book in advance
from
$179.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Waikiki Aquarium
from $179.00
More Info
from $81.63
More Info
from $36.88
More Info
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveler rating
564
672
446
121
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
564
672
446
121
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea life monk seal small facility tropical fish on display octopus gift shop seals exhibits species tank waikiki admission hawaii dragon volunteers audio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

there are a lot of cool fish and other animals in here. you can see and take picures because it has good lighting in there. there were a lot of kids in there having fun

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 808kellit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

A lovely aquarium to visit. We decided to visit here one afternoon of our vacation. The exhibits are lovely and well maintained. I love visiting aquariums :)
The one downfall was that the seal exhibit was closed and we werent told this as we entered. It was something I was looking forward to. If an exhibit is closed I think the public should be made aware of it before entering.
We stopped and talked to a lovely volunteer Les who was very nice and his knowledge on the reef and area were very helpful.
I would def go back to this aquarium in the future

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank mcameron17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Small and enjoyable. Caught the green trolley from Waikiki that stops right outside of the Aquarium. A great way to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Moana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

The aquarium is small. They have only one shark - but a very amazing one - and not many space with aquariums. But this place has incredible species! And they grow coral and make you pay attention for the reef destruction caused by the sunscreens. Great job!!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank NandaTRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Narrow space around exhibits and hard to see when really busy. The exhibits were great and informative

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Cliff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews